1 / 5

Help us with taking care of pets and daily life in Loro Piceno, Italy

  • Bisher 13 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 19 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello workawayers,

    We are a young couple, Marina (30) and Nicola (30). We moved last year in an old house in the countryside of Marche along with a small crew of pets and big hopes.

    Currently we have one dog, four cats, one rabbit, one turtle, two parrots and four chickens (making delicious eggs). We are also growing some vegetables in the garden and have a small plantation of olive trees and fruit trees. We would like to expand the farm, have other animals and maybe grow other crops in our garden (1.5 hectares).

    Our house sits 30 minutes walk from the town centre of Loro Piceno. Our lovely village of 2,000 people has an old castle, small shops and family-owned cellars. Vino Cotto, a type of fortified wine is the most famous product of our village and almost every house has its own tiny cellar (we also have a small one).

    Macerata, the main town of 40,000 inhabitants, is 25 minutes drive and can be reached with public buses.
    In 30-40 minutes drive, you can also reach the beaches on the Adriatic sea or (in the other direction) visit the National Park of Sibillini mountains.
    On your free time, you can also visit other medieval villages nearby, which are all characterized by their picturesque centres, stunning views and delicious traditional foods.

    We choose Workaway because it is an opportunity to meet and get to know other people which is the best way to learn new habits, lifestyles and cultures.

    We are looking forward to meet you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Staying with us you can learn to enjoy life in a peaceful manner. We try to adapt our rhythms to the ones of nature that surround us. We like to walk and meditate outside and of course, you can learn about the traditions and heritage of our land.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Nicola's parents, that live nearby, give a big hand with the gardening and taking care of pets but, as they both retired, at times they like to enjoy their free time elsewhere and this is where we need most help (we both have full time jobs).

    Types of work we need help with include:
    - Daily care of the animals and sometimes cleaning their "rooms".
    - Some work in the vegetable garden (weeding, harvesting, planting, watering)
    - General maintenance around and inside the house.

    If you fancy so, you can dare to teach some English to Nicola's parents when they are around (they are very friendly and open-minded but barely speak any word) :D

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a room that you would be able to make yourself comfortable. There is no WI-FI in the house, but you can use temporarily our mobile "Hot-spot" connection. Bathroom is shared.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 294338863637

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Help us with becoming a sustainable home that thrives on permaculture and good vibes in Manziana, Italy
Help needed in my animal sanctuary in Sardinia, Italy