Help me with DIY building projects and creating an edible forest using permaculture methods in Waihi, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 4 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.05.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hiya! My name is Annie and I’m looking for someone with building skills/gardening experience to help me with some diy at my home in Waihi.
    I have a small house with my 11 year old son, I’ve been renovating the place since I got it 3 years ago. It’s been quite the learning experience and there are a few things I don’t have the knowledge for and would love to meet someone who has the skills to help me 😊
    I’ve got a massive back yard and this year I decided I wanted to turn it into an edible forest, using permaculture methods. So someone with garden planning skills would also be epic.
    I live in Walking distance to Waihi town, and am ten minutes drive to Waihi beach and 15 mins to Whiritoa beach.
    I’m also right next to the Hauraki Rail Trail that runs from Waihi to Thames and have a bike you’re welcome to use during your stay with us 😊
    There are some beautiful walks and hiking tracks close by in the Mamaku Kaimai ranges and Coromandel forest.
    Ideally i think this workaway would be best suited to someone with a camper van to sleep in, or a tent set up. I do have a shed with a comfortable double bed in it but it’s a little rugged, might be fine for some though!

    I have a little cat, his name is Nimbus and once he gets to know you is the cuddliest little guy in the world!
    We would love to have you join our family for a few weeks and digging into some diy 😊

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I would be happy to show my workawayer around the area and tell them about the best local spots. I grew up in the area so my local knowledge is pretty good.
    Also love to be crafty and happy to share whatever skills I have 😊
    I do sewing and crochet quite a bit, also love singing and playing guitar (kinda badly😝) but absolutely love music! Also love to go hiking and biking in the area.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Some diy in my kitchen is the main thing, fixing up a few holes, putting on pantry doors, tiling a splash back.
    There could be some small building projects in the garden, landscaping.
    And if anyone has plumping skills, bathroom renovation as well.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Preferably better if you have a camper or car with your own bed. Otherwise plenty of space for a tent and have a waterproof shed with a double mattress in the backyard, detached from the house.
    I will be cooking dinners and providing food for breakfast and lunch, help yourself :) everything will be vegetarian. V

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Coromandel peninsula, Karangahake gorge, Hauraki rail trail, waihi beach

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Can fit a 4 berth camper on my front lawn

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 829575238661