Gardening, teaching and other daily activities with our family in the Himalayas, Ranikhet, India

  • Bisher 25 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 12 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a four generational family living in the Himalayas. After traveling the world, we returned to the hills and in our enthusiasm we built cottages in two little villages with land around them.
    One location is our original family village home about 6 km from Almora with a 150 year old house and fields. The other is a couple of cottages near Ranikhet.

    We need help with regular maintenance of the buildings and gardens as well as energetic people willing to start new projects (organic vegetable farming, etc)

    We also have children from the surrounding villages who come daily for help in their school work.

    We have clean air, gorgeous views and lovely weather- we just need your help and energy to maintain our beautiful surroundings and your new ideas to do something even more fantastic here.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Volunteers will live with us and get a chance to experience life in the Himalayas.
    We are a local family but have had the advantages of education and travel, so between us we speak German, English, Hindi, Spanish and Pahari.
    We feel super lucky to have a home in the Himalayas and would love to have you help us make something even more beautiful here.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    With several buildings and a fair amount of land we need people good at gardening, repair and maintenance or those willing to learn.

    We would also love to have people interested in teaching the village kids that are here daily and/or organizing music, art or yoga events.
    Renewable energy and sustainable farming are also of interest to us.

    We are actually just looking for energetic people to help maintain and hopefully build something new in our beautiful little village.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Two of us are keen on improving our Spanish and can offer Hindi or English in exchange.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    At one location we have a separate room and small private bathroom and in our ancestral village we provide separate rooms but the bathroom will be shared.
    Volunteers will eat with the family. Both locations are close enough to towns however so that you can go out for other food if you feel like it.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This is the place for those who like hiking, bird watching and being in nature. We are a couple of hours away by road from many tourist destinations also if you get too lonely or bored with us :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The mobile internet on our phones is good enough for us to take zoom meetings and watch films, so 99% of the time the net is good enough to work remotely.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a gated parking lot on one location and space by the road where other vehicles are also parked at the other location.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 828262562985

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Contribute to build a self-sustainable homestay using permaculture principles in Kolkata, India
Cultural residency, homestay, cross culture experience & participate in documentary film production in Jaipur, India