Become a member of our happy and loud family in Trieste, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 28 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Dear workaway!

    We are a family of 5. My husband Danijel and I have 3 children and an old dog, Brazil.

    We live in Opicina, a small village, 10 minutes from Trieste and 5 minutes from the Slovenian boarder, on the seaside, only 1.5 hr from the Alps. The city is full of students and pretty international.
    Unfortunately, Covid-19 doesn't allow to take advantage of all opportunities, but we are lucky enough to live in a green place, offering many safe chances to be outdoors and enjoy all beautiful landscapes that Trieste offers.

    We are Italian, but we spent 4 years in Greenwich, CT (2016-2020) and we still feel a deep connection to our American community.
    My husband is a full time manager for an international company and I am looking for a job starting in September.
    Tommy (7) is a very emotional and responsible boy. He loves rules and doesn’t like when things don’t go as planned.
    Tea (6) is an enthusiastic girl. She loves good company and enjoys pretending games and dreaming about her future.
    Luca (2.5) -aka lil’ Yankee- is very active and always happy. He doesn’t talk very well yet, but he knows how to have all attention on him.
    Our dog is a rescue dog, half lab and half German Shepard. He’s not allowed inside the house and spends his days in the backyard or in the basement. He’s lazy and loves children.

    We love meeting new people and having new experiences. We love sports and nature.
    We like to spend our weekends visiting new places or relaxing and having some good food. Family is very important to us, so we often visit part of the family that lives in other cities (2-3 hrs from Trieste).
    My husband is a golfer and I am an ex basketball player and swimmer. I love sports and need to be very active.
    Our children play a lot in the backyard, they love biking around the village.

    We look forward to sharing our home with a positive and caring workaway!

    Please, before taking into consideration our profile make sure you can travel to Italy during pandemic.
    Unfortunately life is not as hectic as it used to be before the pandemic, but it is definitely not boring either.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We consider ourselves curious persons, ready to listen to all different cultures. At the same time we love to share our traditions and try to explain how things work in Italy. Our overseas experience taught us to recognize peculiarities, curiosities and main differences between Italy and other countries.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The workaway will be asked to help with children and household, like a grown up family member.
    On school days we all wake up around 7. Very often I wake up earlier to walk the dog or get ready before the crew.
    The children go to an international school in our village. The workaway should help to get the children getting ready for school and should walk them to school. It takes about 5-10 minutes walking.
    At 3.30pm school ends and -depending on after school activities- the workaway will have to pick up the children and walk with them home or to after school activities.
    Tea plays basketball not far from home twice/week and Tommy soccer twice/week in village 10 minutes driving from our place. Right now all activities are suspended due to covid-19.
    The workaway will prepare a healthy snack and play or do homework with the children until 6-7pm.
    We are usually all at home by 6pm and have dinner around 7pm to make sure the kids are in bed before 8pm.

    In the evening we usually don’t go out that much, except for 1 night/week or once every 2 week (usually for dinner). In that case we would ask to babysit the children while we are out.

    We just ask to help at home like a grown up family member, which means preparing the table, Preparing basic meals, helping with basic cleaning (a deep cleaning once in a while) or laundry if we are late on our schedule. Dump the garbage if needed.

    Basically it consists in around 20 hours/week (1 night/week included). Most likely around 4hrs/day (3pm-7pm). Mornings and weekends would be free except when children get sick (the schedule would be re-arranged to get some support in the morning).

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Slovenian: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a single house with backyard.
    The house is a 3 bedroom house and the workaway would have his/her own room, but would have to share the bathroom with the children on the same floor.
    The grandparents come occasionally to visit (once every 1-2 months) and in that case the workaway may have to sleep in the children room for 1-2 nights.
    We don't have food restrictions and we actually enjoy having good meals, especially during the weekend, when we try to eat more traditional plates.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    PLEASE CHECK THERE ARE NO TRAVEL RESTRICTIONS FROM YOUR COUNTRY TO ITALY DUE TO COVID-19 BEFORE CONTACTING US!

    Our location is perfect for runners, bike riders and photographers. From Opicina there is the perfect view on Trieste Gulf and our house is the a fantastic starter point for sport activities.
    Everything is in a walking distance: bar, pubs, pharmacy, main little stores.
    The bus station is only 5 minutes walking from home and the bus reaches Trieste downtown in about 10 minutes.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Danijel, my husband is working from home and usually doesn't have any connection issues

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 827995148759