Help with kids on a beautiful west coast Island, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 109 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four Living and working in a small island community just of the coast of Vancouver B.C. We are looking for help around the house and with childcare (Elijah 6 and Madeleine 4). We have a restuarant which means we need help with the children occasionally in the evenings and daytime. The restuarant is very close so we are always able to come home if there is an issue and we spend as much time with our children as we can so are looking for someone to be part of our family and fill the gaps when we are both needed at the restuarant. We have a room available in our home that is a 25 minuite walk from the ferry and village. Our home overlooks a lake, surrounded by the lush forests and is on the trailhead for all of the trails on Mount Gardner (our Islands mountain) which are connected to the trails that go back to the village. Bowen is a vibrant community full of artisans and artists, surrounded by beaches and the spectacular nature of coastal British Colombia. Vancouver is a 25 minute ferry ride so we are still easily connected to the city while keeping our rural island charm.
    At this time we can only accept applications from within Canada and ideally within B.C. due to Covid-19. We are very safety conscious so we hope to find a guest to join us in our transition and journey. This does mean our (and your) social interaction is limited but we have enough business within our “bubble” for most.
    Thanks for reading and we look forward to hearing from you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The community we live in is, we feel, very special with strong supports and a diverse population. There are other family’s participating in work away so there are lots of easy friendships and access to the community life. Living and working in this community can be a very positive experience as the relationships that can be built are so rich and full of learning. Personally we as a family are trying to live in a way that our children have more time with both parents and family which isn’t easy to accomplish and a lot could be learned from our struggles and journey. We (Sarah-Jane and Gord) have the privilege to work together and are very yin/yang so have some great perspective on relationships and life and love good conversation/debate and sharing. Also as we are in the heart of the natural richness of coastal BC, this is a wonderful place to spend time if you enjoy being in nature.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We welcome someone who can occasionally take on the evening routine with our two kids as well as some daytime care. For the nights this would involve cooking and feeding the children, bathing them and putting them to bed then staying present in the house if they wake or need attention until one of us gets home (usually by 9pm at the latest). The kids are very good at nights as they have a set routine so it wont be difficult once they have gotten to know you. The daytime help would be playing with the kids for a few hours while we do book work or maintance at the restuarant. General help around the house as someone who is part of the family.
    As our restaurant has a beautiful garden patio and is always busy, if the applicants are interested, there are lots of small things like gardening to help with there too.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a room in our home which will be your private space, its not large but has lots of natural light and a big closet. There is a bathroom next door which will be shared with the kids. The living space (kitchen and living rooms) would be shared and are full of family life. As we are a restuarant family there is always lots of food and cooking so if the applicant wants to join in they are welcome.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Around 20hrs a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 827399715784