Help with a variety of projects in a rural setting in Yarker, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 10 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in a rural setting 25 minutes north of Kingston, Ontario. Our home used to be a school a long time ago and now it is two apartments which I own the entire building. I'm Chantal and I live here with my son Matthew and my Boyfriend Corey and his son Alex. We have a few animals as well, 3 dogs, 1 cat and two miniature horses. We are close to two lakes where you can go swimming, fishing, hiking etc., you can easily use a bicycle to ride to the lakes. In the summertime we also have a large boat on Lake Ontario that we spend our weekends on. You might have the opportunity to join us or spend time at our homestead enjoying the quiet with the animals. We are looking for help with spring clean up outside and a little but inside as well. We will have different projects to work on such as painting our out building and little barn. I would love some help with the gardens as well and maybe make a plan for some new gardens and landscaping. There is also opportunity for brushing and cleaning the horses and taking them for walks. If you have horse experience I have harnesses and carts for them to go for drives.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are english speaking and I can speak a little German and Swiss-German and would love to learn new languages and you will have the opportunity to learn better English if interested.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I'm looking for help with a variety of projects. Spring clean up outdoors, painting, getting the flower beds and vegetable garden ready. Help with the animals. Depending on the season the projects will be different. I'm also doing DYI renovation projects around the house, let me know what you like doing and we can come up with something.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I would love to learn new language’s especially Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own private bedroom with a Queen Bed in our home

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located near Kingston which is a historic limestone city and in the heart of the One Thousand Islands. Kingston offers many Shops, Restaurants, Pubs and has a nice night life. If you prefer to be in nature there are many lakes and hiking trails nearby.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have pretty good internet for working from home

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 791894157673