Help build arty geeky musical community near Aljezur, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • Bisher 246 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 3 Dez. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben



  • Beschreibung


    We live 5 km walking from some awesome beaches in South West Portugal.

    Building an arty geeky musical community on 2,5 hectare in a natural park. Plenty of things to help with, e.g.
    - building and fixing stuff in and around the house
    - keeping the place clean and organized
    - playing with the kids
    - gardening
    - making trails
    - set up new spaces
    - cooking (mostly vegan)
    - make art from scrap metal
    - build a new improv kitchen
    - setting up a basic music studio
    - geek out on Hitchwiki and other sites
    - no solarpunk here yet, but very interested

    Anything between 1 and 4 people.
    - Kids are around about half the time.
    - There's plenty of space for vans.
    - Mid term plan is to build a community.
    - We often have guests, also thru other platforms such as Trustroots

    Last minute and shorter periods such as one week are easier to organize. It is preferable to agree on a shorter period and extend it, or you come back later.

    We don't have a separate kitchen yet and the shower in the cabin isn't working yet.
    It would be great if you can help build a semi-outdoor kitchen, e.g. if you have construction skills like tiling or plumbing.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn about healthy vegan nutrition. And some unhealthy as well, such as chocolate cakes and burgers.

    You can learn languages.

    You can learn about hospitality exchange networks.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    There are lots of things to do. Here are some ideas, some simple, some quite elaborated:

    - games
    - handicraft
    - lego
    - play soccer
    - figure out how to make a soccer field
    - speak Portuguese with them

    - dig
    - plant
    - trimming trees
    - set up an irrigation system
    - clearing up the land, cutting, collecting

    Inside and around the house:
    - dishes
    - laundry
    - cooking (vegan)
    - plumbing, e.g. help us figure out how to connect a dish washer

    Fixing, constructing stuff:
    - insulate a small wooden house
    - build a compost toilet
    - improve the water system and filters

    - make music
    - set up a small music studio

    We understand that as a volunteer, your time and availability may be limited, and we appreciate any amount of time you are able to contribute. We don't have any specific time expectations and are grateful for whatever time you are able to give." (thank you GPT)e

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Hebrew: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Limburgish ( Limburger): Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Bambara: Grundkenntnisse
    Russisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    we love languages and it's nice to not speak English all the time gostaríamos de melhorar o nosso português

  • Unterkunft


    We have various options for hosting:
    - inside a warm house
    - cabana/hut
    - camper
    - tent

    Availability depends on who's around.

    We'll (almost) always have proper internet with wifi access.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We're close to trails.

    There are many amazing beaches nearby.

    There is very limited public transport.
    But it is very easy to hitchhike in this area.

    Uber might work in this area now.

    May be able to pick up from the bus stop in Aljezur, but can't guarantee.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Internet works and you can usually find a good spot to work.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have plenty of space. May even be able to arrange some shadow and electricity. Wifi is available near the house, 4G works well in the back of the field.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Some pets are okay but no dogs.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 824519213617

Feedback (2)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Experience off-grid life with our family in Marmelete, Portugal
Enjoy our little oasis in South Portugal