1 / 5

DIY and gardening help in Passavant, France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 54 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 29 Nov. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    You like to fill gaps in an old wall? Work in the garden? Mow grass? Scrap old plaster? Renovate a window? Maintain the house?
    Whatever, we’ll discuss it

    You don’t need any special skills, it’s enough to be enthusiastic about trying new things,
    I like very much to show you how things could be done, but you can also look for other solutions.

    You might be very young or not so young anymore, you might have plenty of energy to spend or live with a handicap – as long as you feel up to it: WELCOME !

    I’m Colette, retired and 69 years old, who has embarked on a great project: restore myself an old house from 1547… As I had an accident with my back, I do need help. There are family and friends from time to time, but on a daily basis it would be very nice to try doing things together

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You could learn a lot about constructing, building, repairing with stones, mortar or plaster
    There is also a quite well equipped workshop for woodworking - together with a room full of leftover wood...
    Projects are discussed and we will decide together, what you want to help with

    If you want to improve your french, we could try to speak it as much as possible.
    I'm bilingue, that means that my other language is German
    And of course you can always speak English :))

    The house was a part of a medieval fortress, beside constructing there are old documents to prepare for an exposition next year - there is a quite active group scanning and translating.

    The house sits above the little village Passavant, just a few houses and a church in a circle
    Plenty of woods and nature for hiking. The river Doubs is at 14 km and Baume les Dames is the nearest place for shopping
    30 km away is Besançon with its medieval city and a really impressive chateau

  • Arbeit


    As a 69 year old woman, I try to renovate an old building from the 16th century more or less on my own.
    As I'm not getting stronger, and lots are done by try and error, I'm looking for someone who is fun, kind and willing to participate. There are things I can't do alone and I would very much appreciate some help

    The property could do with any skills really... ranging from house maintenance, gardening, cutting wood, painting, building, cleaning, to clear some dumping spaces. Tell me about yourself and we'll know how your skills could be put at best use.
    I am also happy getting help and DIY skills such as masonry repairing walls and woodworking for floors, doors and windows
    and of course we prepare our meals together

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    A room with a Kingsize bed and its own bathroom
    Could also be shared by a couple
    The house has a big kitchen where we can prepare food together or sit in front of the little stove when it's cold.
    Most of the heating is with stoves, that means that in colder times we have to fetch wood in the barn or even cut some. The bedrooms and baths are heated with electric radiators - not very environment friendly.
    There is a dining room, very elegant, but most of the time serving as working space for computers...
    The garden is high above the village with a beautiful view - meals are outside when ever possible

    Subterranean corridors? Yes, goes with the house. They are all blocked, but I'm discovering!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It's really french countryside! Walks and hiking, but of course we will go shopping in the next small town.
    In France there are no buses, but in the town is a train station (I'm driving you) and from there you are in Besançon in half an hour.

    I started with with workaway last year and I'm very happy to meet other people with other lives and other ideas.
    Plenty of discussions about everything is essential.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There is wifi and it's ok for working. Downloading can be slow. If you want, I can put a little table in your room, otherwise we share the dining room table

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    No problem for motorhomes, there is a parking space

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 818646739193

Feedback (6)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Helping hands welcome in the Monts du Lyonnais in Rhône-Alpes, France
Help us with a construction and participate in a heritage rehabilitation project in the French Alps, France