Learn about Italian family life and enjoy Verona and the surrounding area

Country

Italien

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.01.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Ombretta (43 years), I'm looking for some help with my daughters.
    We are a happy family living in Soave (Italy), 30kilometers from Verona. I am the head of Financial Risk Management Office in an insurance company in Verona and, then, I'm sometimes really busy and, unfortunately, not willing to take care of my family and my house as I'd like. My husband: Diego (44 years old) is working close to Soave (7km far) and has a bit more time than me, nonetheless for 2 hours (from 4p.m to 6p.m.) schools are over but Diego and me are both still busy at work and need someone could stay with our daughters.
    My daughters are Giulia, 8 years and Alessia, 5 years old. They are lovely little girls, I love them a lot. They are not complicated, it has been relatively easy to grow them up.
    I think it would be the best if we could host someone, may be a student but not necessarily, that, in the morning and in the afternoon till 4 p.m., might go and do everything (legal) is interested in (i.e. a student of languages that would like to improve his Italian knowledge studying at Verona University, or other disciplines to study).
    You could go studying or even stay home doing something else (no matters) but at 4 p.m. we need you could be back to go to primary school picking Giulia and then to kindergarten picking Alessia and stay with them till 6 p.m.
    They sometimes do some activities after school, so it could happen that you will be asked to drive our car accompanying girls for few km until the place in which they will attend courses (swimming pool).
    Soave, our little town, is really charming. There are green hills and ancient monuments (the castle is very famous) and it's fortunately well connected to go to Verona by bus or by train. Our house is about 150 squared meters big and we have also a nice garden. We can offer you a room (small but nice) and a private toilet.
    Depending on your willingness to take care of the house (other than kids) we could arrange a wage, but it depends on you, on what you are willing to do (cleaning, ironing, cooking.. or simply babysitting?).
    Anyway I'me sure we will spend very good time together.

    P.S.: we also have a cat.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will improve your Italian staying with us or you could easily reach University of Verona (or Padua, even if a bit more far away ) to study for an exchange program in Economics, Medecins, Law, Scientific Sciences.. you will be free till 4 in the afternoon and Verona is about 30minutes far from Soave (by bus or train).
    If you are not a student you could simply enjoy our wonderful hills, fit for walkers, mountain bikers.. in our countryside there are a lot of wine producers. There are worth traditions and knowledge.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need you stay with my daughters from 4pm till 6pm. It's preferred that you have a car license in order to accompany Giulia and Alessia to swimming pool. If you want to help more, my house still need some care, actually we have an helper but her work is not really satisfying, so if you'd like you could do also her work ( as cleaning, ironing), we will take into account in proving you with a reasonable sum for works done.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a about 150 squared metres house with garden, with a cat. The house is quite new, was built in 2011. We can offer you a private room (12 squared metres) at 1st floor + a private toilet (6 squared metres with shower and everything useful). There is also a very nice and big taverna (35 sq metres) underground with sofa, tv, a kitchen that you could use as yours when you will need privacy from our family ;-)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 815846649462