Help with the garden of our self-sufficient ecofriendly house near Antequera, Andalucia, Spain



Bisher 114 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

  • Beschreibung


    Véronique arrived in Andalucia in 2006. It was just a 10000m2 land with 60 olives trees and 150 almonds trees and a ruine. We have now finisish the renovation of the house in 2 units. One for our self the other one for rental holiday or volunteers. I come from Belgium (french speaking). I have planed to sale the house. It was my 35 years old dream to have a self autonomous ecofriendly house. The dream become true.
    Now, after hard work to renovate the house there is still nice thing to do on the land. make it nicer. Taking care of the trees, collect olives, almonds fruits, make some walls....
    Some wood to cut
    Removing wrong herbs( done for the moment)
    Giving water to the plants
    Remove old painting of a wood chalet
    Make some dry wall.
    If you are handy man i would like to transform in camper my old 4x4 mitsubishi pajero.i would like to travel arround.
    I have some renovation work to do inside the house.
    Actually i have a small plumbing problem. Some joints on the cobre pipe are not any more good.( if i have someone who knows how to deel with old way plumbing .
    Some previous workaway helped me to build a vedgetable garden.
    Now i have to plant the seeds...
    If someone know about a simple irrigation it would be super to install it. There is about 16m2.
    Cutting wood, braking almonds,
    Painting the facade of the house with cal.
    Repairing a small wood chalet
    But i like to have minimum 2 people to 4 people for 1 week or less only.
    The guest will have to share the same accommodation mixt.
    About the age i would prefer not having student or less than 24 years old but mature and motivate people.
    If you could be interested i would like to have a call with you before any agreement.
    Leave me your contact.
    My closest neigourgh also need someone.
    Actually if someone could be interesyed by a short stay during our absence between 16 and 20 of september 1 person could be perfect.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    living in autonomy and alternative way.
    speak French if they want.
    nice and peaceful area
    I have travelled trough more than 45 countries in the world alone with backpack.
    It will be a pleasure to receive uncommon nationalities to share about culture, (now it is difficult to move so probably a guest who is already in Spain and Andalucia).
    we can share about alternative health , alternative live, alternative energy, nomade live, pyramids

  • Arbeit


    The house is nice but now we would like to sell the house and return to Belgium.
    In waiting for a new owner, there is something more we could do here : Making a nice vegetable garden, building terraces (collect local stone in the field), install fences and irrigation system, prepare the ground for the next year. Give water to the plants and trees. Collect olives, almonds, plum, abricots...
    Assure a presence on the site.
    I would prefer not having families with children even if I like them.
    It is preferable that the volunteers have their own transport ( but it is ok to stay without a car - the nearest village is at 3.5km track).
    I could accept to take a team of friends about 2- 3- 4 to 5 persons during 1 week so that at least one terrace for example could be done before their departure. Or every one something different regarding the moment of the year.
    About the volunteers I would like to receive vegetarian preferably, non smoker, no alcool someone serious and responsible who has sense of initiative and abilities with his hands.
    Ponctual for the appointment.
    For starting the tasks.
    I don t want to have to run all time check the work.
    Someone who understand quicly the job to do.
    Someone who has experiences or knowledge in permaculture is a +. Someone who like to finish what they have started and clean and nring back at the place the tools after use.
    I could also be open to someone who could teach me meditation, yoga, shiatsu, qi gong ... personal development technics and alternatives medicines.( I know some of this technics like reiki, massage, shiatsu, sujok, reflexology....)
    I could also be open to someone who could explain me how to do videos on the web, web page or blog, e-books,
    I could also be open to someone who could advertise my house for sale on the web.
    I can speak with you in french and spanish to improve your language . I can improve my dutch with you.
    Please send me a good presentation of you(not 3 lines) age , nationality, hobbies, your motivation to come to me, if you are already in Spain... If no presentation, I will not reply sorry.
    You don t need to have experiences but if you are dynamic, polyvalent, motivate, have good physical conditions it is perfect.
    Even if you don t speak any of this 4 languages you are welcome.
    If you like to chill and just want to have free accomodation and food, smoke, drink, do the fiesta. It is not the good place for you ( sorry but i had some bad experience with some guys.)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    My mother language tong is french. if guest want to improve their french I can speak with them in french. I also speak english and spanish. my sencond language was duch but from school and I have little practice but has it is second language in Belgium I would be happy to practice and improve my dutch in Spain (it would be funny to speak dutch in Spain)

  • Unterkunft


    A studio 30m2 with private bathroom and gas cooker (no fridge) no electricity.
    There is 1 double bed and 2 single bed + 1 sofa bed for 2 persons. big terrace.
    The accommodation are self sufficient in water (raining water) .
    There is no electricity but a possibility to charge the phone and powerbank.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are at 1h drive from Malaga and Granada, 1h20 from Cordoba and Ronda, 1h40 from Sevilla. 30min from Antequera and 10 minutes from Iznajar lake which has a beach and where you can swim, rent a kayak, pedalo, bike. In the village there is a swimming pool, tennis, squash, sauna, fitness, library.
    We are at 2,5 km track from the village. We are in 100% nature. There is a little stream down the land. There is public bus to Malaga.
    If you don t have a car you can do a lot of walk around without crossing any cars.
    If you have your car it is easy.
    if you have your camper it is easy but not for moving every days because of the climbing to the house.
    if you have a driving licence you can rent a car for cheap in Malaga airport like 8 euros a day.

    A pick up or drop off outside the village will be with some extra fees
    Pick up and drop off in villanueva de tapia will be free

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There is no internet or wifi connection ( but the 4G is excellent and fast ) . If you have your own one connection is fine.just buy yourself a card. I mainly prefer to have a practical handy man or woman to help in the maintenance of the garden and house. Someone who like to work outside and support hot and sunny weather (somethimes it could be also rainy) . Some o e who are not affraid to have dirty hands. Also if you need to work with a lapt op it will be not the good place here because it will be not possible to charge it. It is only posdible to charge smartphone during the day with solar panels. I could also be interested from your knowledge of digital nomade. How you manage it. Not that I like to be after a screen of computer or smartphone I prefer much more spending as much time possible outside on the land with plants and nature. If you know about alternavive healt care i m interested.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have a lot of space to park a campervan on the land. And it could be nice if you have your little house and autonomy with you. The only think is that the last 300m to reach the house and land is very hilly and it is a track with small rocks. (normal car can do it in first speed - if the driver and camper are agile it would be fine). I had 2 times campers there. Depending on the strong/power of your van and your ability to drive it on tracks. I could be very interested to have someone with his own camper for a long stay between 15 of october and minimum 4 month.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    No pets please Non alcool Non smoking

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.3)

Kommunikation: (4.5)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 815296564259