DIY off grid projects with an international couple in Almunecar, South of Spain

  • Bisher 29 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 30 Apr. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat



  • Beschreibung


    Hello, Kinga and David here. We are a vegan couple with a passion for fruit and travel. Although we are from Poland and we both lived in England for many years - we met in Thailand. We decided to escape from the hustle and bustle of the city where we had lived for many years and live in the European tropical paradise of Andalusia. We gave up our previous careers to find joy surrounded by fresh fruit and vegetables.
    We would like to create a non-profit organisation to host themed groups with an organiser who will spend time with us to relax, disconnect from the modern world for a while and thus improve their well-being.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As the way we live is quite different from the modern lifestyle most people are used to, those interested in alternative ways of living can learn a lot from us, such as how to generate and store energy without a mains connection, how a compostable toilet works, the pros and cons of living in a yurt, growing and maintaining a kitchen garden, a vegan lifestyle and eating 100% local and seasonal food, and much more.
    As we had a restaurant before you will be able to experience fresh and very varied vegan cuisine chef Kinga has to offer.
    You can also learn life skills such as plumbing, electrics, carpentry, metal work (welding), tiling, small building projects, construction of eco sewage treatment plants etc.
    Furthermore you can experience living in the subtropical climate.
    You could also benefit form cultural trips if/when necessary.
    You can also explore the local area which has a lot to offer.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    This spring we want to focus and need help with work on our land such as :

    1. Assistance in creating/building a chill out area near the yurt.
    2. Building terraces on hillsides.
    3. Planting tropical fruit trees such as lychees, guavas, feijoa, lemons, oranges, avocados, mangoes, kaki etc.
    4. Assistance with the creation and maintenance of a vegetable garden
    5. DIY off grid projects e.g. assistance in carpentry and building work etc.
    6. Creating irrigation for fruit trees

    We have professional machinery to help us with all the work.

    We expect 5 hours of work 5 days a week.

    We expect from people to work hard and willing to learn new skills. Please don’t think about coming here as a holiday, we will work a lot but on the other hand in your free time you will be able to discover the beautiful area we live in.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    Accommodation will be in glamping style. It will be a Cabanon tent - the best tent on the market suitable for living in all year round. Inside there will be two separate bedrooms with double mattresses. There will be insulation on the floor and a wooden floor. The heating will be connected. We lived like this for three months and know that it works and is very comfortable.
    The compostable toilet is outside in a separate building.
    The shower is outside under the stars (there is a privacy fence) but we have plans to build more enclosed showers and you may be able to participate in this project.
    It is worth mentioning that we live in a drought-prone region so we have to use showers and water very economically, so it will not be possible to shower slowly but rather to soak quickly, turn off the shower and soap up and then rinse quickly.
    Our kitchen and our land is 100% vegan. We do not expect our guests to be vegan, however, they have to adapt to a vegan lifestyle while staying on our land. It is strictly forbidden to bring in and consume animal products and we will adhere to this.
    We will provide the food (breakfast, lunch and dinner), but you can also participate if you want to learn how to cook vegan or if you are an experienced cook, you can prepare something for everyone if you wish.
    You can keep your own food/snacks in the kitchen but as mentioned above they have to be 100% vegan.
    There will be access to water, tea and coffee throught the day.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live fairly far from the nearest local bus stop in a mountainous region. It would take you roughly 1 hour to walk there, around 20 minutes on the bicycle or 10 minutes by car. From there you can catch a bus to town centre (around 10 minutes) and from there to most of Andalusia. We would strongly recommend to have your own transport and if you bring a bicycle it must be a mountain bike - no other bike will be suitable for this terrain.
    We go once or more times a week to town or to Malaga/Granada and there will be possibility to go with us if you like- usually this is during the week not the weekend. However you cannot count on this as your only transport and we would prefer for you to be independent in this matter.
    In you free time you can enjoy hiking/cycling in the local area or spend time in town on the beach (the beaches are beautiful here). You can visit the cities of Malaga, Granada or Almeria which are not too far from us. Also you can just stay here on the land which is very peaceful and quite and has stunning sea and mountain views.
    In the evening we can make fire and relax together, or if you can play a guitar or any instrument you can play some music.
    Our lifestyle is to live in harmony with the nature not against it. We are not the party people but love adventure. We live very quietly these days but are not against a little gathering from time to time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    It is possible to park a campervan here but it must be up to medium size as the access can be challenging

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 296379351966

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder