Help in the garden and house staying on the beautiful island of Ibiza, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 197 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.10.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in the south of the island in a fantastic location in a villa with a pool and gardens. 5 minutes walk to the beautiful Mediterranean Sea and 10 minutes from Ibiza town. We have a relaxed family style and we all love to meet new people and socialise. We have 2 boys aged 11 and 17 but our eldest is away from home studying so most of the time it is only 3 of us. The boy’s first language and what we speak at home is English but both the boys are fluent in Spanish and have some Catalan too. We all share a passion for music in all of it's varied genres and our house is seldom without some on in the background. Having said this when the boys are at school during the day the house is actually very peaceful so you will find a nice balance. One half of our team is an artist, working from home and the other runs a Solar PV business here on the island.

    We are looking for a couple or individual from
    the start of March 2020 through until July. We are happy to consider shorter stays within this period but ideally we would like stays of 3 weeks or more. This would be the perfect opportunity for someone that wants to establish themselves on the island or equally for someone that wants to visit during the wonderful quiet springtime months.

    We love to cook and eat a healthy balanced diet with a focus on vegetarian meals. We do not eat meat or dairy products but we do eat eggs, fish and seafood.

    We have two cats here so please be aware of this if you are allergic!

    PLEASE NOTE...We would recommend that you have transport here but it is not essential. It is a 20 minute walk to the nearest bus stop but the buses are limited in the winter. However in the low season it is very cheap to hire a car here, on average you will only pay €15/€20 PER WEEK. You will really get to enjoy the island more if you are able to afford this. Take a look at Do You Spain for the best carhire prices. It is also possible to hire a scooter.

    We do require someone to be over 25 and have a driving license as there is the odd occasion when we need our car to be used for work and our insurer does not cover younger drivers.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a social bunch and we love to share our beautiful island with our visitors. We would be happy to help with teaching English and the boys can help with your Spanish too! You could add to your language learning at one of the many language schools on the island or fill your time by exploring the island, volunteering at one of the animal shelters or simply enjoy the peace and tranquility of the location. Enjoy lovely walks on the deserted winter beaches. There are also a number of walking groups that meet regularly during the winter and this is a great way to meet people here. There is also numerous Yoga and fitness classes available.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Predominantly we require help with maintaining and renovating the garden, some house maintenance (painting etc) and some housework. So please do not apply if you don't like this type of physical work as this will be the majority of what we need. If you have experience in woodwork/carpentry please let us know as this would also be very helpful.

    There could also be the opportunity for the right person to get involved in assisting with an art project. This work requires someone that has very good attention to detail, is fastidious in their work and has an eye for design so please let us know if you think you have these skills in your tool kit!

    If you are a keen cook we also welcome sharing the cooking duties.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Double room, bathroom shared with only one other bedroom (that is currently used by other workaway guest)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 813364466688