Freiwillige Hilfe in Spaniens Bergen

  • Bisher 463 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 21 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have lived in Las Alpujarras permanently since 2005, having been a visitor for 4 years before that.
    It's the longest I've lived in one place. Clearly I love it here! I know the area quite well and I continue to find more pockets of paradise, with every exploration...

    Surrounded by mountains, there are many beautiful walks both locally (from the front door) and a bus ride away.
    We have amazing and inspiring scenery all around: The Mediterranean sea to the south (and on a clear day, views to Morocco too); the Sierra Nevada to the north and the rest of The Alpujarras to the east.
    The coast and the historical city of Granada are each about 40 minutes journey in a car/bus from us.

    I live in an old cortijo on a beautiful mountainside above Lanjaron, 1023 metres above sea level, south-east of Granada.

    The workaway visitors that I have had, have been instrumental in the evolution of this wonderful place that I am honoured to guardian. Many remain in contact and some visit again. I welcome warm-hearted and open-minded folk who are able to live simply, with joy, as part of nature.

    With my enjoyment of good food and my interest in healthy nutrition and harmonious living, I offer tasty vegan/vegetarian meals & your own room in the house (with a comfortable bed), in exchange for 25 hours work per week.

    I'm willing to share my knowledge of: the area, Gardening, English, Spanish, Health, Nutrition, Aromatherapy, Massage, Soap/skin product making, Yoga, Pilates, Food Preparation & anything else of interest!

    I have an adorable cat.
    Smoking is outside of the house only.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Come and experience simple living, off-grid, in beautiful nature with clean air, spring water and stunning views to nurture you.
    I am happy to share my knowledge of the area, Gardening, English, Spanish, Health, Nutrition, Aromatherapy, Massage, Soap/skin products making, Yoga, Pilates, Food Preparation & anything else of interest!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    PLEASE PUT THE DATES YOU ARE HOPING TO STAY, IN YOUR MESSAGE TITLE. Thanks!

    I am looking for assistance in keeping the various fruit trees (including olive), vegetable & flower gardens well maintained, harvesting & also making improvements to the house & land. Projects vary.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Room in the house (the wonderful dome enjoyed by previous workawayers, is in need of repair!)
    Very comfortable bed (single or double). Towels & bedding are provided.
    Simple living: Completely off-grid:
    Wood burner heating, gas hot water shower, solar electric power, spring water, compost loo.
    Spectacular views.
    Swimming pool (April-November).
    Al fresco bath under the stars (November to April).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Helping hours are often flexible and can be split or merged to suit everyone.
    I prefer that we work alongside each other, though sometimes you may be working alone on a task, while I work elsewhere.
    There are many gorgeous local walks/mountain bike rides to enjoy and a plethora of great events to attend in this vibrant, multi-cultural area.
    The coast and Granada are reachable in less than an hour by car.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There is a ClickTel 10MB/1MB Wifi connection which could also be plug-in (with your own cable). With prior notice, this could be boosted to a higher speed if necessary, with you paying the extra fee. The bedroom has a desk for your use. Everything is powered by solar, so if there are a few cloudy days (fortunately quite rare!), there's a potential that there won't be enough power for the internet connection and computer charge. In this case, there are internet work spaces on grid power in the next town, Órgiva, a 30 minute drive from my place. WiFi is turned off during the night, while we sleep.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Plenty of flat parking space on the land, with fantastic mountain views (approximately 30 or 80 metres from the house).

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    approximately 25 hours per 7 day stay (flexible on days)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 5117578284c5

Feedback (9)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)