Come and live on a small farm by the ocean in middel of Norway

  • Norwegen
  • Bisher 255 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 1 Juni 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    I have a small farm at the island Hitra on the coast of Trøndelag, just west of Trondheim in Norway. Short about me, 65, have a degree in civil engineering, have worked as a researcher for a few years. I have had a fish restaurant for many years. I have also worked for a French oil company and have traveled a lot around the world. Im a host at rental platform, so there will be other guests here. I am social and like to meet new people.

    The farm is located by the sea with beautiful nature around. I live here with my cat, chickens, ducks and goats. So here you can pick your eggs for breakfast every day. In the summer there is a lot of things to do with gardening, in the winter there are construction tasks.

    Working language is english, so you have to speak fluent english. I do a WhatsApp meeting with all my Workawayers.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My guests will be part of the family and will meet my friends and family.

  • Arbeit


    I have just renovated and 80 year old house with good help from Workawayers. I need help with all kind of work with building. I also need help with tasks in the forest, taking down trees, and generally helping outside. There is always a lot to do. You have to be a practical person.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian bokmål: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    You will have your own bedroom in the main house. I also have a guest cabin that I rent out. If this is available you will be able to stay there. We have a sauna that you can use if you want. We make food together. By the way, making food is not a part of daily work.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you want to experience beautiful nature and sea, you can do it at Hitra. There are many hiking trails nearby. If you have a bicycle or car, you can go on slightly longer trips. If you like fishing then you can do it about 40 m from the house. My place on Hitra is about 20 km from the center of Hitra, Fillan. There you have several shops, library and museum. You can come by bus to Fillan from Trondheim every day. I can pick you up there.

    I moved to Hitra 3 years ago and thrive very well here. Here it is a quiet life in harmony with nature and no stress. I have good and nice neighbours

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have a good internet conection so its possible to work online

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have a lot of parking space in my place

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 565453128785

Feedback (13)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Dog sitting in the beautiful city of Fredrikstad, Norway
Besuche uns in unserem Camp und hilf mit auf unserer kleinen Husky-Farm in Øverbygd, Norwegen