Spend your days being close to the nature and helping me with managing the land along the river in Kurow, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 33 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.03.2020

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there, I live on the bank of the Waitaki river, a large fishing river flowing from Mt Cook, and Lakes Ohau and Tekapo. Here, I manage the land along the river, and a small vineyard. I am a nurse by profession, painter, gardener, builder.
    You will be staying in some holiday huts, it is pretty basic, but the location and the food make up for what's missing.
    there is no internet

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be close to nature here, we have been swimming a lot this summer. There are fishing rods if you are keen. I have an affectionate dog, Frithy who runs around with us. You will learn about living on land, tractors, trimmers, cutting trees and firewood, (If it is dangerous I do it) drive the quad-bike, gather mushrooms, fruit, pinecones. A bit of gardening, native tree planting. Also a bit about viticulture, grape selection etc. I am a young at heart woman, who has lived and travelled quite a lot overseas.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have different tasks to make it interesting. At the moment we are lifting a small hut and moving it to a new location.
    This building will need to be painted and decorated once we have re-sited it. There are easy jobs in the vineyard.
    Some work will be cutting broom trees, and getting firewood. Cooking, instead of working 5 hours a day, I want you to work 4 and do the cooking in the evening. I provide good varied ingredients, and usually have 3 to 5 'workaways' at a time, so it is a shared task.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The bedrooms and beds are comfortable, but basic. The kitchen is set up between two buildings, it has everything needed to cook, but is semi enclosed. There is a small living room with a fire and video player. We eat really well, it is always a highlight of the day.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Time off, you can go up around the hydro lakes, there are several local walks. Mount Cook is 1.5 hours away, Oamaru is 1 hour away. Fishing, reading, watching the view.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 811418529815