Come and help us at our house, garden and other projects in Niagara Falls, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 19 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 11 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Come and help us at our house on 23 acres in Niagara Falls . We are a couple with a 23-acre camping property on the edge of Niagara Falls, Canada. Our property is a campground with people from all over North America coming through the spring/summer to end of October. The focus of your workaway duties will involve the house and its yard. Note that the neighbourhood is somewhat quiet and approximately 4 km from town. Bicycles are available for use and we can provide a weekly 24-hour bus pass which goes everywhere in Niagara Falls.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Very close to the border (5 km) to the USA, an hour and a half from Toronto, in the middle of wine country and cultural old Canada. We are a campground so there are people from all over North America staying at our property. We also have a have a large Halloween celebration here. This is done to a huge scale and is one of the 10 top attractions in Canada for Halloween.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are interested in couples who will consider this place "home" and partake in the daily routine whatever that may be. You will get to see Niagara Falls and the beautiful Niagara Region. Go to Toronto and experience one of the most multicultural cities in the world.

    There is a garden to tend to, lots of lawns to be mowed, wood to be cut, and organizing to do. We always come up with new projects so flexibility is a good trait to have around us. Strong arms, a sense of humour and a willingness to work is all we need from you, we will train you on any task needed. We have a zero drug tolerance but we do enjoy a glass of wine at the end of the day.

    We can work out together the amount and times you want to exchange in. If you want to work longer hours for a few days and then take several days of that is fine. If you prefer to work shorter days and go off to explore each day that is okay too. We are not much for hovering over people as they work so a good work ethic is appreciated to ensure that the time done is the time agreed upon. We expect five hours per day.

    As a list:
    General Indoor and Outdoor Maintenance
    Help in the house/cleaning
    Organizing
    Gardening - Pruning, weeding, grooming and lawn maintenance, leaf blowing, lawn mowing
    Firewood - Cutting, chopping and stacking wood
    Painting - Interior/exterior painting, deck cleaning and urethane

    All your food will be covered, of course.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a very nice 10 meter (30 foot) trailer that has a kitchen (fully equipped), bathroom and bedroom for privacy. It is about 200 metres from the house. We have laundry facilities in the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During your time off you can enjoy the pool, hot tub, the grounds, go sightseeing in the region (Niagara Falls, wine tasting in the many vineyards, go to Toronto etc....)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 798986844481