Help with gardening in a suburb of Boston, Newton MA, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 19 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    From the Midwest USA originally now living in Newton MA, a near suburb of Boston. Retired. Some mobility issues due to a neurological disease but overall in pretty good health. Educated. Good to very good cook. (Bragging slightly)
    Reader of everything from serious to trash fiction. Environmental and creative non fiction. Pet lover. I have a dog.
    Not religious. On and on and on!!!!! I have travelled the world even to some of the forbidden places like Cuba. I am a father and on most days that is pretty great. As I have repeatedly told my family and friends...I can do two things well: cook and catch a baseball!!!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I live at the epicenter of the educational and medical world. There are roughly 62 colleges and universities in the greater Boston area. Three medical schools. More hospitals that I can count. A Major League Baseball team. One of the world's greatest art museums. The BSO is well the BSO. Music schools. And, in case I forget, an ocean a few miles away.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I live in an old old house. It is a condominium and I have the first floor. There is always some help needed. Naturally there is gardening help...planting designing and maintaining beds that are eco friendly and bird and butterfly and bee havens. I was born with dual competing problems. Lack of organization and the desire to be neat.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private Bedroom. Shared bath. Full kitchen privileges. As mentioned earlier...I am a good cook but would love to learn other cuisines.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Boston is a vibrant city with everything a vibrant city has. International. And ancient for the United States.Transportation is a 5 minute walk.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 798448533295