Help with some building and outdoor projects in our community in the Oder-Spree district, in Brandenburg, Germany

Country

Deutschland

new host  

Bisher 12 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have a network of houses, we are a community that wishes to become a pocket of light and brotherhood. We share the different places we have and we put them at the disposal of anyone who wants to be part of the same spirit. We are a network with a total of 4 houses: 1 in Scotland, 1 in Germany, 1 in France and 1 in Egypt. Although some are more developed and more active than others and have different styles, we all share a common purpose and spirit.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Once you're part of our network, you don't only get free accomodation and free food but also acces to all of our lessons, which inlude: general fitness, stretching, flexibility, martial arts such us karate or kung-fu, dancing, tai chi chuan, healthy back sessions, languages (engilsh, german, spanish, portuguese, italian, french, japanese and arabic). A part from the lessons, you will be with an international team that is willing to share everything they know. We are open to learn anything from our volunteers. And we sincerely hope to become friends and share a wonderful expierence together.
    We find that drugs of any kind, smoking of any kind and alcohol of any kind are an obstacle for brotherhood so we do not allow them inside the house and the garden. We are, all of us, mainly vegan but we do some exceptions for health reasons with some vegetarian food like, but not exclusively, with eggs 0.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In general we value people that are able to work with wood, build different structures, systems of hidroponia, organic hives, collection of rainwater, gardening of different sorts (from the plantation of tomatoes to bamboos around the garden), dry toilet, systems to bring the heat of the fireplace to different parts of the house, repurposing of rooms to meet our needs through handcraft and creativity. But also any other skill that you have where you can teach others; like languages or music or any discipline are welcome.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English- Spanish- German- Italian- French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You’ll have a bed to sleep and an area for your belongings. Rooms will be most of the time shared with other volunteers, so you’ll have roommates. Once all of the ideas that we have for the rooms for the house in Berlin are fullfilled we'll be able to accommodate 12 to 20 people (it depends if we have couples who share a bed or just single people). So in a crowded house you'll most definitely share a room, probably a small room and in the moments were we don't have so many volunteers you might have a room for yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We want to create an experience that is fulfilling for all of us, therefore we will take into account your skills and interests and select the best destination of our network of houses for you. If you contact us further we will be able to tell you where our main focus of work is and you’ll be able to contribute the best way you can to our project. And once you are part of our network you’re welcome to move with us within this network.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 794717257714