Help at a family farm in a small village and create a better world in Central Bohemia, near to Prague, Czech Republic

Country

Tschechische Republik

Bisher 274 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    114

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 12 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello travellers, we are Kačka, Matěj and Jiří who have a family farm in a small village, not even one hour from Prague by train. We grow potatoes, garlic, tomatoes, cucumbres, pumpkins, zucchini, currant, blueberries, strawberries, apples, pears, plums, walnuts, almonds, hazelnuts. We have a small greenhouse. We have one dog, sheeps, goats, chickens and rabbits. We´ve built everything on our own and have developed so far: irrigation system, chill out area, children space, space for yoga, pond for swimming, outdoor shower, fencing.
    We strive for sustainable life with respect for people, animals and nature.
    We are about to open a charity shop as well.
    We have a second house that we rent for short-term rentals.

    We need to help with cleaning the house, weeding garden, taking care of our farm animals (nothing too complicated ;) and other seasonal work around the house and garden.
    Our minimum stay is 3 weeks and we prefer long-term stays (couple of months) since this is beneficial for both you and for us and you can learn more about sustainability, farming, animals and DIY.

    We have a full time job in Prague where we live too.

    Projects for end of 2021:
    -building a sauna
    -cuting wood
    -weeding garden
    -cuting life fens
    -taking care about animals
    -making candles
    -making soup
    -making creme
    -cleaning Airbnb house

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will have the opportunity to rest, spend some time in a nature and clear your head. I hope you will be able to realise yourself in the work I offer, learn something from me and teach me what you can do. In Czechia, we have many interesting workshops, meetups, seminars, concerts, theaters, beautiful nature and secret places where paths won‘t lead you and I will gladly become your guide in travelling not just on the map.
    In summer you can come with us on a trip with our sailboat.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would appreciate to host skilled workawayers:
    -carpeters since one of my project is to build a good wooden gate and fencing, build birdboxes, insect hotels etc.
    -artists that enjoy decorating walls, making mosaics, pottery, tiles and want to come up with own creative projects
    -electricians that can set up the lights in our charity shop
    -tilers that can help to finish the tiles in the bathroom of our yogaplace
    -bricklayer that can wall up the gable wall in our charity shop

    We would be grateful for the following help in our garden as well.
    Spring:
    -planting potatoes
    -seeding and planting seedlings
    -repairing our small greenhouse
    -improving our grass and soil

    Summer:
    -harvest our produce
    -proceeding our harvest (ketchup, jams, raw food)
    -weeding
    -mulching
    -preparing wood for winter, cutting wood with chainsaw
    -help with the house that we rent (cleaning, maintanance, laundry)

    Fall:
    -preparing wood for winter
    -harvesting birch bark in the forest
    -harvesting corn and sunflower seed which is then fed to animals
    -preparing the garden for winter
    -cutting of hedges and shredding the branches for mulch

    Winter:
    -planting new trees
    -regenerating of the soils
    -building bird boxes and insect hotels
    -preparing wood for winter

    All year around: taking care of the animals, help with cooking and cleaning, help with my son (teaching English, creating), general maintanance and developing new projects.

    Apart the farm, I have a moving company in Prague and it would be possible to help me there and you can make some extra money.

    What we expect from our volunteers:
    You should be interested in farm life, enjoy outdoors, nature, animals and kids.
    You should be independent, able to take decisions and have positive attitude to manual work.
    You should be responsible, tidy and honest.
    You should be social and can interact well with other adults and with children.

    We are not able to accept smokers, heavy drinkers and people that use drugs (incl. weed). A beer or glass of wine once in a while is ok.

    If this is you, we will be happy if you contact us!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Czech: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation:
    Winter
    We provide two independent single rooms in our house with separated entrance. They are suitable for individual volunteers or 2 friends. You can lock the door.
    We provide space for your van/campervan/tent with connection to electricity.
    Kitchen and bathroom is located in our house.
    Sometimes our second house that is for short-term rentals is available for volunteers.

    Summer
    We have a indian teepee with basic matrace and place for clothes.

    Food:
    Without food

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Direct train from Prague main train station to our village takes one hour. Our house is 5 min walking from the train station.

    Free time activities:
    -our village is very small and located in the middle of the fields. The forest is 8 km from our house and it is beautiful. You can pick mushrooms and blackberries in them.
    -you can visit our capital city Prague that is part of UNESCO heritage. Or closeby beautiful towns Podebrady and Nymburk - the train stop is 5 mins walking from our house. There are good restaurants, coffee shops and shops in both towns.
    -we have a pizza oven where you can make your own pizza
    -we have a ping pong table
    -you can play soccer
    -you can make bonfire

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We welcome volunteers that travel in their own vans or campervans. They can connect to electricity.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours a day, 5 days per week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 793848926175