Come and help our bilingual family around the house and garden in Meddersheim, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 29 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.04.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    160

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We're a young family with two kids (4 and 7) and a bunch of cats, living in a beautiful wine region in the west of Germany. We're busy people and could use some help and good company.

    Maxi
    I'm 36 years old, I work as a naturopath from home and in a medical wellness hotel. I love nature and everything that has to do with it. I organize courses for kids and adults to learn more about wild herbs, old tales about them and respect for nature. Besides that I like to run and get to know other people.

    Jaap
    I'm 35 years old and work as a marketeer in a homeopathic pharmaceutical company. In my free time I like to ride my racebike, play football, make tours with the kids and working in the garden. I've wwoofed (similar to workaway) one year long a few years ago, and thought it was a great experience. Now I would like to give you the opportunity to enjoy this way of life.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We're raising our kids bilingual (German and Dutch), so if you're interested in picking up a few words in one or both of those languages, this will be a great chance. Because of the direct vicinity of vineyards, you might get to learn a bit about grapes and wine too.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our main projects at the moment are our (vegetable) garden, working a plot of land near our house which we use for 'nature courses' for kids. We also need to build a compost toilet to put there. And if you're good with cars... we also have a camper van in need of a lot of love and repairs ;-). This is quite a big project, because the inside as well as parts of the outside need to be redone completely.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, Dutch, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You'll be staying in our house, where you will have your own bedroom with use of the guest bathroom.
    Hot meals are mostly made and served in the evening, by the way, your welcome to cook us your favorite dish. Of course other meals during the day are provided by us.
    We partially eat vegetarian, in case of any allergies our specific diets, please tell us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time off you can take walks, cycling tours or whatever you like. Maybe sometimes we can go out, if you'd like, and find a nice activity to do together.
    Nearby you can find Idar-Oberstein, a famous and interesting place if you're interested in gemstones and healing stones.
    There are also two national parks nearby, Hunsrück-Hochwald and Soonwald, where you can enjoy the wonderful nature of the German hills. If you like climbing, you can try to master the Rotenfels. And there is much, much more to do here!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 781522549732