Help out with our toddler as we renovate an old stone barn in the southwest of France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.08.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, Welcome to our friendly little family!

    We are Romain a Frenchman born in Gabon. Ellyce, Australian born of Italian descent and daughter, Eleya who get the best of both worlds!

    We are planning to begin the first stage of renovations this summer of an old stone barn which is situated 5 minutes from the charming medieval village of Sauveterre- de-Béarn. Our plan is to transform the barn into an ecologically sustainable home and to transform the land
    into a modest permaculture garden.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We try to live a simple, low-waste, eco-friendly lifestyle even is there is always room for improvement! We enjoy exchanging on subjects relating to living a sustainable harmonious life both physically and spiritually. We had the opportunity to be "workawayers" in the past and now would be happy to live the experience as hosts to share and learn with you!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We mainly require someone to help us to look after our 17 month old daughter Eleya, during the months of July and August while we renovate our barn. This task requires your presence! Eleya is a happy, friendly toddler full of life. She loves music, dancing, stories, animals, playing with water and discovering life! Other participation required would be to help us prepare meals. If it is your wish we could also find a few small projects for you to help us in our garden and barn.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    As our barn for the moment is literally only four walls and a roof! We have a small caravan available for you situated under some trees, near to the barn. There is a double bed and the space for your personal items.

    We will be staying in our neighbours mobile home and it is there where you will have access to a shower and toilet. In our barn we have setup a small corner with a compostable toilet.

    Organic meals will be provided but please note that they will be mainly vegetarian.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    While staying at the barn, we are uncertain to have wifi for this summer. Think of it as a detox for your mind in the quite countryside! During your two days off, we will be returning to our apartment in Bidart just next to the city of Biarritz. We have a room available for you and if you can't resist temptation, you will have access to Wifi during these days! The beach is just a 10 minute walk from our apartment and the bus into Biarritz just a 15 minute ride.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 777842177997