Nette Hilfe gesucht beim Renovieren eines alten Hauses in den idyllischen Vogesen im Norden von Frankreich

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 434 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 02.02.2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    I could host you From a middle of march

    I'll hope to finish renovating my old house (1753) this year and I need help, in building, gardening, meal preparation, painting, artist painting also, or something we'll find usefull. I live in a little village near the forest. I am a native-born Belgian who has lived in France since 2011. I have green house but my garden is always plenty of weeds.
    I like folk couple dancing, in chain and French dance, but because of the covid, it is impossible t dance for a long long months.
    I ama father of 3 boys (29, 27, and 25 years old). They live at their mum's house in Belgium and occasionally in the Vosges in my home.
    I experienced workaway life as a worker in Scotland in July 2018.

    I make sometimes my bread. I have my own source of pure water.
    I am a member of an association that maintains an old saw mill.
    In order to show you how it works, I would demonstrate it to you by cutting 1 wooden board.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am Belgian and I chose a few years ago to live in this beautiful region where lovers of natural sitescan walk in the forest and will be satisfied.

  • Arbeit


    Current tasks :
    Tasks envisaged in my company (I can explain to you upon arrival how to do each task ) :
    Exterior layout, storage, gardening, painting, meal preparation, plaster,...
    ( just a little experience with one or more of these tasks , is required)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Französisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    You will stay in one of my 2 free bedroom ; it is clean and ready for you, no work involved! But if you prefer to climb in a tent, a meadow awaits you.
    The bathroom is already finished.
    Two bedrooms, the kitchen is nearly finished.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I try to I grow vegetables through a greenhouse made with big branches of hazel and next door, a vegetable garden (cabbages, salads) and all that I sow: carrots, potatoes. But because of the work inside and the weather this summer, not a good harvest.

    the railway station of Saint-Dié-des-Vosges is not far from my house. I can fetch you there, or if you have your own car, it is a 10 minute drive. You can take a bus or train to Nancy or Strasbourg, and from there it is an hour ride to Saint-Die-des-Vosges, very easy.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    One space front of my main door

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    If they aren't noisy

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5h max/day, 5 days / week.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 933475733336

Feedback (34)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help us building the house and a rural lifestyle in Broissia, France
Hilf mit auf Bio-Weingut in der Nähe vom hübschen Dorf Puy l'Evêque in Frankreich