Family welcomes some help around the house in Kingston, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 11 Tage

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are looking for someone to help with some projects this summer! We need help organizing the house, staining the deck, pool and garden maintenance, simple building projects.

    I am a teacher and my husband owns his own business as a Registered Massage Therapists. Our children are 14, 11, 9 and 7. We have a 3 year old chocolat lab and 3 cats. We live in a lovely family-friendly neighbourhood. If you are here in the summer we have a pool and a lovely backyard to enjoy. We live right on a walking and biking trail. In the winter there is sliding and skating and snow fun!!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kingston is an amazing city to visit!! We are a quick bus ride from downtown where you will find Lake Ontario waterfront, lots of shops and restaurants, Queen's Univeristy district, large hospital, and more! Kingston is a city full of history and is very beautiful!! There are many bilingual (English and French) families in our city - including us!

    As a workaway, you will be a part of our family and will be welcome to join us in all of ourfamily activities! We will teach you what it is like to live in eastern Ontario, Canada. We will teach you about our food and our culture. And we would hope to learn about your culture as well!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are a busy family of 6 with 4 children, one dog, three cats, and several fish ;) We would love help with grocery shopping and meal preparation, help organizing, tidying and cleaning around the house, lawn/garden/pool maintenance, yard work and some building/repair work outside, playing with the younger children, walking the dog, etc.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own bedroom and have access to shared bathroom with shower. You can enjoy everything in our home including wifi and our pool for swimming in the summer months! Meals and food will be shared with the family - you are welcome to anything in the kitchen! We would love help with groceries and meal prep.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are many local spots to check out: Fort Henry, RMC, Downtown Kingston, Lake Ontario, pools, beaches, lakes, hiking and biking trails, and so much more!! It's lovely here!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 777782747931