1 / 5
aktualisiert   Last minute

Help out at our family quinta and learn about permaculture in Sertã, Portugal

  • Bisher 114 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 20 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We (Natalie and Michael) and our 3 children (Paula, Jonathan and Noah) have fulfilled a dream and currently live together with 11 chickens, 5 goats, 3 ducks and a bunch of pigs and piglets on this beautiful Quinta. Surrounded by various fruit and citrus trees, vines, olive trees and strawberry trees, we have great visions. Until our casa and the ruins are renovated, we live in our self-built Tiny House. The property itself is terraced and has access to a small but very watery stream. In the upper part is our forest, which will be gently transformed into an agroforest (Syntropic Farming according to Ernst Götsch). We have already started with our permaculture garden on the lower stream terrace. We want to show a sustainable way here together with other people. Lost knowledge and skills are to be activated and resources conserved. Our ambitious goal is to create a place worth living in harmony with nature for the next generations. Waste avoidance, careful use of water and a mindful approach to Mother Nature are of great concern to us. We don't want to be dogmatic about it, but we believe that the time has come for a rethink in many areas of our lives. For the future, we want to create a family-friendly health centre here, in which the human being is perceived as a holistic being.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Vegetable cultivation
    Goat farming
    Forestry
    Flowering plant cultivation
    Fruit and nut growing
    Poultry farming
    Viticulture
    Bakery
    Art (handicraft)
    Mechanics / Tools / Technology
    Methods used
    Direct seeding
    Holistic cultivation
    Permaculture

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Currently we especially need help with the renovation, window installation, tiling, laying wooden floors and plastering.
    We also need help with childcare as there is a lot of admin work to be done in addition to the renovation and animal care.

    Looking after animals (chickens and goats), forest work, making firewood, furniture making, house renovation, vegetable growing, cooking, food preservation, construction activities: children's playground, tepee tents, tree houses, outdoor kitchen...

    Daily routine

    After sunrise: breakfast together and short planning of the day's tasks, e.g. bringing the chickens into the outdoor enclosure and feeding them, mucking out the barn, letting the goats out of the barn, 2-3 hours general work in the morning time and 2 hours in the afternoon, e.g. watering the vegetable garden, seeding, mulching and/ or joining the weekly projects!

    General

    Should we have many volunteers at our farm at the same time, we would be happy if 1-2 helpers would prepare the communal meals. It would also be nice if someone could play with the children, do handicrafts or let them participate on their own passion. This could be playing music together, but also artistic or small artisanal projects. If there are Portuguese-speaking helpers, our children and us would be happy to learn the language.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    English, Portugese, German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Tipi tent or camping, but there is also plenty of space for own campers or a mobile home

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area invites for many outdoor activities, like biking, swimming, kayaking, SUP, climbing, hiking and many more. There is a big lake nearby and also lovely river beaches and small villages. We are located in the middle of the forest but we could rent bicycles. If we go somewhere with our car you can also join us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 776266286212

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Regenerating nature and healing self in a community setting in Alentejo countryside, Portugal
Mithilfe gesucht auf Bio-Hof und wohltuendem Rückzugsort in wunderschönem Tal im Herzen von Portugal