Help with gardening and household chores and see native animals and birds in their natural habitat near Bendigo, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 35 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.07.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Couple who are getting older and less able to do physical tasks easily; living on 20 acres seeking assistance with gardening and light household duties in exchange for free food and accommodation. The property is about 20 minutes south of Bendigo, is easily accessible from the main highway out of Melbourne, and has friendly alpacas, sheep, plenty of kangaroos and native birdlife. There are seasonal fruit trees on the property and pretty gardens. Gerald the giraffe (full sized garden ornament giraffe) looks in the kitchen window, providing a landing spot for the birds :) Own room in home provided. We enjoy company and are looking for single or couple willing to stay for up to 2 weeks. The area has many local historic sites from the gold mining era as well as beautiful old bridges. We are happy to collect you from either Castlemaine or Bendigo railway stations, which are both easily accessible from Melbourne train lines. All visitors must be clean living, considerate and honest. Smoking is outdoors only.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Beautiful opportunity for exposure to Australian native animals and birds in their natural habitat. Also great chance to learn about the historic gold mining that happened in this area.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The gardening/yard work could entail things such as mowing, whippersnipping, weeding, planting at times, pruning, and whatever else comes up, such as picking the fruit from the trees - only very small scale, just a bit too hard for us to easily reach these days :). The house help could include vacuuming, simple meal preparation, assistance with cleaning/dusting, etc. I have bad back so tasks that require bending down are hard for her.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private bedroom, bathroom and toilet in a large home.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    we have wifi and are happy to help you access places locally in your free time. Bendigo and Castlemaine are the nearest centres and both are very beautiful with heritage buildings and stunning trees. This is a very scenic area steeped in history from the gold mining days. Melbourne city is very easy to access for a day or weekend visit.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 776212684854