Help with outdoor maintenance and animals on Central Coast NSW, close to Sydney, Australia

  • Bisher 106 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our names are Bec and Damian. We love to travel far and wide ourselves, so when we are home, it’s great to bring the world to us! That's why we are keen to meet some travellers from all over the world who can share our home and enjoy some home grown Aussie hospitality. We are finding that we need some help with the upkeep of our beautiful but small farm, there is always something to do! We have chooks and veggies, and donate eggs to community centres. Damian works full time and Bec works part time. We have three grown kids, who all travel, some living overseas and have been workaways themselves. We live on 13 acres on the beautiful Central Coast of NSW Australia. We are 80 minutes drive or train from stunning Sydney city, and 45 minutes from vibrant Newcastle. The nearest train station is 5 minutes away. We are about 20 minutes from some gorgeous beaches, 10 minutes from the nearest large shopping centre ( though you wouldn't know that, our place is very peaceful). We have the vegetable garden, 2 horses, 3 dogs, 3 cats and some chickens. We encourage you to explore our area and enjoy the many fun and adventurous things to do!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We encourage you to spend time chatting and eating with us. You could cook your country's best dishes - if that is your thing - ingredients supplied. We would love to help you practice your English and will also have a go at learning your language. We have a very small vegetable garden that might need some love and care during your stay. We are a small farm, so daily animal and property chores are necessary: a love of animals is a MUST! If you're scared of getting dirty or afraid of horses, then we are not the place for you. Our dogs are all rescues, so they need attention love and cuddles whenever you walk by!

    We also encourage you to explore the area - stunning beaches, plenty of bush-walks, day visit or weekends in Sydney or Newcastle. Train station is 5 minutes away, Sydney 80 minutes by train. There are lots of bird and native animal life, including mobs of kangaroos, wallabies and deer to see daily. You will be waking up to look out your window at the kangaroos or deer eating around the dam.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Tending vegetable garden, fence painting, gardening, weeding, hedging, small repair projects around the property, ride on lawn mowing, paddock clearing, collecting firewood, lighting the fire inside - if here in cold weather - feeding and tending to animals including horses and horse care. Help around the home, such as window cleaning.
    Handyman skills would be a plus! We work hard on our property when not at our normal jobs, and will often be doing tasks alongside our workaway visitors.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Single workawayer, or couples/ two friends welcome. We have a spare wing to the house with a bedroom, queen size bed, air conditioning, bathroom, lounge area and TV, wifi. We can also add a single bed to the large bedroom. Shared kitchen and laundry. You will have basic cooking facilities in your accommodation area, you can use the bbq whenever you like and we will supply groceries and food items for you to cook for yourselves - but we would enjoy it if you to eat and cook with us and share our kitchen on weekends if you’re here. We’d love hear about your travels , but during the week nights we are usually to bed fairly early , so usually our workawayers chill in their area those nights. We are not vegetarians - and some of the dinners we will provide will have meat. Our workawayers look after themselves for breakfast and lunch.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are not vegans or vegetarians, but if you are that’s perfectly fine. Whilst all the animals that live with us are spoilt and loved, Damian’s work involves exporting Australian beef and lamb. If this is a moral issue for you then we are not the place for you.

    We require a video call via WhatsApp prior to inviting you to do a work-away with us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We use Starlink and our wifi is reliable and strong, and there are plenty of spots to work peacefully around the farm. Phone reception depends on your provider.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Plenty of room available for vans of any size, and power available

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Friendly dogs who won't roam - there are no fenced in areas for dogs on the property

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 433661172388

Feedback (7)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Help our young family with daily life on Kangaroo Island, SA, Australia
Help on a tiny urban farm in Brisbane, Australia