1 / 5
aktualisiert  

Setting up activities for our charity social club at a new location, help with marketing in Abbotsford, Canada

  • Bisher 656 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 22 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We would appreciate any help in social media marketing while we are setting up an additional location for our social club. Also help with bringing in some new activities for this unique location in an art gallery situated in a central park with a lake. We are a couple who have established a daycare/social club for early, mid-dementia and brain injury. We may need assistance with our different therapeutic programs, such as music, exercise, art, and cognitive rehab.
    We have established a large food garden and we may need help planting, pruning, irrigation and harvesting, transplanting, raking, lawn mowing. We also plan to do some extensive landscaping work to improve accessibility for our seniors with dementia and in creating sanctuary locations on our property. We would like to have one or two workawayers at a time preferably for three weeks or longer.
    We have had workawayers for the last 8 years and have made friends with many of them. We enjoy meeting people from different cultures and like to share with them our Canadian way of life. Our 115-year-old brick home is located on a half acre where we grow vegetables, herbs and flowers and have a good number of fruit trees. This is a very small rural community in between Abbotsford and Mission in British Columbia.

    A little about us. We are a couple who are retired from our previous careers in Montessori Education and in nursing. We are both mostly relaxed, calm, happy people, but also very concerned about the environmental disintegration of our earth and climate change. We are not materialistic but greatly value relationships. Ramsey values a spiritual life as a significant part of life balance, while Leslie is a creative person who has a special place in her heart for children. Both of us are warm-hearted and love music. Leslie loves gardening, making stained glass windows and painting. We both like to play games, have deep conversations and watch movies and laugh for no particular reason.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We like to go to different cultural events in our community which helpers can share in. We can share with them the knowledge of the area and go on short trips with them. We often will be eating together and will have plenty of time for discussions, games and other shared activities.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help in our large garden, adding to our great tree house. We have a dog, a golden retriever who really likes long walks or runs. Also working on the different elements of the garden, such as soil preparation, building fencing, etc., planting, mushroom cultivation. Help with our dementia social club, events and trips. You will work together with us in providing our program activities. You will never work alone with our participants. Training and orientation will be provided. Our social club only runs two days a week.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We will have a large room in our house with a queen sized bed and a full bathroom. Netflix and wifi available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located close to the Fraser River. Vancouver is an hour car or train ride away, and there are numerous hiking trails and lakes in the area. We also have great mountain biking trails. We are also a ten-minute drive to the Pacific Northwest of the United States with many interesting sites and landscapes.
    We eat mostly vegetarian, pescetarian.We ask that workawayers do not smoke, do drugs or drink excessive alcohol while on our property.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Great wifi everywhere on our property.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a very large parking area.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    maximum 20 hours per week, 2 or more days off

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 773436866294

Feedback (32)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)











































Join us and enjoy enriching moments with us in Quebec, Canada
Help out a homeschooling family in Québec, Canada