Haushilfe in Cappadocia gesucht, in der Türkei

Country

Türkei

Bisher 888 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    39  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.11.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    323

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    89.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everybody!

    I am Lilian from Holland and I have been living in Cappadocia/Turkey since 1979. My husband, Galip, and I are both potters and own two pottery studıos and a shop in Avanos as well as some guestrooms around and above our own house.
    As we are getting older, we would love to have some help in the house and sometimes in the pottery-shop and offer you, in exchange, a nice place in the middle of Cappadocia :-)
    We have several courtyards with lots of plants, a 10 bedroom house (from which 4 of them are used by us and the others by visitors --who we rarely have nowadays. There is a kitchen that can be used by the volunteers.
    We have 3 dogs and 3 cats (plus the stray cats that come and go) at home.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Cappadocia is one of the world wonders and is visited by thousands of people from all around the world each year. It is the cultural tourism capital of Turkey and one of the most popular places to do hot air ballooning. There are many valleys, all of them fantastic for hiking.
    Besides its activities and culture, Capadocıa has an old history relating to the Hittite Civilization (2000 B.C.) and much earlier. If you are a nature, culture and history lover, you will love this region.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We mainly need people to help us in the house and with the guestrooms. Our house is located in the old part of Avanos and is one of those very old cave houses (partly).
    The help is mainly household chores such as cleaning rooms, washing, sweeping the courtyards, some garden work, watering the plants and garden, looking after the dogs and cats. Sometimes we also need some help with some restoration like filling cracks in walls (old stone house), painting a floor, a door, or a chair or so on:-)

    We also sometimes need some help in and around our pottery studio and workshop.
    Our daughters work with us too and have small children (one born in 2015, one in 2017, one in May 2019 and the last in May 2021) who regularly accompany them to work, so sometimes babysitting or playing with them could be needed.
    Another important condition is: you need to love animals.
    At home we have 3 dogs and 2 cats, and also in the pottery studios we have another 3 dogs and several cats, a few goats, doves, chickens and roosters.

    We are not strict, but some rules are needed to prevent problems and misunderstandings. We will make a list and a timetable for the tasks we would like you to do and discuss with you what you would like to do, so that it will make the work exchange easier for both sides. That way, you will also be able to more easily plan your free time accordingly..

    You don't need to be perfect as long as you feel good with what you are doing. It should be a win-win situation for both sides.

    Finally, please don't forget to clean your room, bathroom and the shared common kitchen before you leave. Sometimes people seem to forget, which can be very disappointing after having shared a good time together.

    We can host 1, 2 or maximum 3 workawayers at a time. We would like people to stay for at least 2 weeks. If and when it feels like a good fit to both of us, and you would like to stay longer, that is possible, provided we don't already have prior commitments to other workawayers. Conversely, if it doesn't feel good for one of us, we might decide together that you leave earlier.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Türkisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Hebrew: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a shared bedroom ( 1, 2 or max. 3 people) with a bathroom in it. You might have to use it with another workawayer in case there is a second or sometimes a 3rd person.
    We provide a homemade warm lunch (mostly traditional Turkish food).
    There is a common kitchen you can use.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our house is located very centrally in the old town of Avanos. We have a wonderful view from our large terraces where you can enjoy the good weather (mostly) of Cappadocia.
    Avanos is a very old pottery town and is very famous for handicrafts and its Red River. The town has several restaurants, a couple of bars and a very nice riverside walking path along both sides of the river where you can walk, run or use the sport equipment placed by the municipality. You can also have a picnic there.
    There are three bridges in town , one dedicated only to pedestrians.

    The highlights of the region are very easy to access by bus. For example;
    Goreme Open Air Museum: 20 min. by bus
    Goreme Town: 15 min. by bus (you can access this town by hiking through one of the very beautiful valleys as well!)
    Ürgüp Town: 30 min. by Bus
    Kaymakli Underground City: 45 min by bus
    There are many small villages, beautiful valleys to hike in, museums, underground cities. We can give more info about this during your stay.

    Activities;
    There is a small library with books in several languages.
    At home we have a piano, a guitar, a violin, some flutes and some rhythm instruments. Anybody staying in the house may use them...of course in consultation with the other people staying at the house.

    Outside;
    -Hiking (in the beautiful valleys in the region around us)
    -Horseback Riding Tours. We have friends who own ranches.
    -Hot air Ballooning
    -You can also participate in regular tours that are organized by local travel agencies
    -Swimming; swimming pools in several hotels and camping sites in the summer and in Nevsehir in a sport center all year round.
    -and of course you can have a try on one of our pottery kick wheels...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)



























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 424398655422