Relaxed family home casual beachside lifestyle in Perth

Country

Australien

Bisher 113 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 16 Tage

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple living in a large family home in Warnbro, a suburb of Rockingham, about 45 minutes south of Perth CBD. We are located a few minutes from Warnbro Beach and close to the popular Secret Harbour surfing beach. Mum (Lynne) works in Perth for the public service and Dad (Nat) is retired and busy taking care of things on the Homefront. Our son Purri and wife Steph have three children live nearby in Golden Bay. They have a pretty full on life with a Coffee roaster and combi van; not to mention a love of surfing and kite surfing.
    Our youngest son Isaac and wife Kelsey also live in Golden Bay. They have enjoyed workaway experiences in Europe and Japan and now also host workaways. We have welcomed travellers from Switzerland, France and Germany into our home.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Some of the childcare will involve playing with the children at the coffee van while their Mum and Dad serve coffee. This is a great place to meet and network with the local community. Our lifestyle revolves around family, beach and casual Aussie lifestyle. This hosting would be great for guests interested in surfing, beaches, and family gatherings. There is easy access to Perth City and local tourist attractions. Guests would learn about the coffee culture in Perth - where beans come from and how they are roasted.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Basically, we enjoy meeting travellers and sharing our busy, sometimes hectic lifestyle. Our ideal guests are flexible and able to help with a range of tasks. There may be a building / painting project happening; otherwise there is help with grandchildren; gardening and walking our border collies. There are opportunities to learn about coffee roasting and enjoy meeting a range of people who love gathering around the orange coffee van.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a large home; and love to welcome travelers from all around the world. The room has a queen bed, access to a desk, Wi-Fi and fairly separate living area used only occasionally by family and guests. We offer full board with family dinners during the week and other times let us know what you enjoy eating. We stock the food and you take care of your breakfast lunch and weekend cooking; you are always welcome to play in our kitchen and of course all the facilities of the home are available for you to use and enjoy.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are close to public transport for trips to Perth. We are open to either single or couple travelers and would offer initially a stay of two weeks with longer term considered.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 768735683931