Cat-sitting in the beautiful fishing village of Mousehole, west Cornwall, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 224 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a journalist who now also sells antiques and works at a theatre! We live in the beautiful sleepy harbour village of Mousehole and I need someone quiet and caring to be there for our darling cat Misty, as we go away on the school holidays, and also for my 9 year old daughter when I work. I also need someone to be flexible and come to the campsite that we frequent, up the road, and take care of my daughter when I work across the bay at the theatre. I cannot be certain of how much of each I require until it happens! But it will be for some or most of the school holidays. (I have to confirm dates still). You might be asked to do small DIY projects but most likely just to keep an eye on cat, daughter, house. I would love it if you could drive. Mousehole is a classic, stunning fairytale village in west Cornwall. You can swim in the sea every day. The sea is about 100 steps from the door! You must be a cat lover and be able to make sure she is in by dark. She tends to only roam out the back, over the roofs. The front is too dangerous with cars so I would need someone who understands that she can't go out of the front door. You have sea views from the bedroom window, a bath and shower and the run of the house. When camping you will be near Porthcurno and Pedn'Vounder bays, on a beautiful campsite. You must be able to love the outdoors and be capable of camping please! It is a luxury huge tent. As I now in this house only have 2 bedrooms, when we are both here I will set up a very comfortable bed in the mezzanine area, which is over the kitchen. Full wifi and a comfortable very Cornish, old cottage.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They would live in a beautiful ancient fishing village where they could swim every day. They would benefit from the most stunning nature and scenery in Britain. They would be able to improve their English. A friendly, empathetic host. Time off to swim in the sea, eat at the cafes, go for amazing walks.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At the moment, just animal care, child care and keeping the house safe.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own bed in the mezzanine above the kitchen, ir in the sitting room (your choice) in our 2 bedroomed house. Full use of bathroom, kitchen and a courtyard. Unlimited internet access

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You are free to do what you want on your time off. There is so much nature to see and some excellent walks. There are buses that run to the main towns but it is a rural place. I would expect no smoking in or too near to the house, and relative quiet from 8pm - 8am.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 765541126542