Looking for a Spanish speaker to join our family in Orlando, Florida, USA

Country

USA

aktualisiert  

Bisher 194 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    715

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four: mother, father, and two sons: ages 10 and 7. English is our first language. Our two sons are in a bilingual Spanish/English school, and the husband speaks French and a little bit of Italian and Spanish. We love cultural exchange and more exposure to the Spanish language.

    We are looking for someone who can be with us during the school months (from August/September until May), and prefer someone for a minimum of one month up to three months.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a family of four who has visited over 25 countries in the world. We love to travel and cultural exchange. We also live less than 30 minutes from Orlando theme parks and downtown Orlando and have many cultural activities to offer to someone new to our city. Since we have two young kids we keep very busy, taking them to water parks, bowling, meeting with friends, the library, and theme parks. Our guests would be welcome to join along on anything that interests them. We also have a swimming pool and live on a lake and go out in the lake with friends often. Our neighborhood is also across the street from a biking/hiking trail that goes for more than 50 kilometers. There is a bike for you where you are welcome to explore the nearby areas.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a Spanish-speaking person who can expose our family to the Spanish language as our two kids are in a dual-language Spanish school, and we would like them to speak and hear as much Spanish as possible. Our ideal person is someone who is energetic and talkative and interested in integrating with our family.

    We know some Workawayers don't always get a lot of interaction with their hosts, but we are looking for someone to integrate as part of our family. In exchange, we will treat you like a part of the family. We expect everyone to contribute: helping in the yard, in the kitchen, with the housework, playing with the children, etc. We want someone who fully engages with us and shares time together. If you prefer to spend time talking on your phone, eating in silence, or in your room watching Netflix — this is not the experience for you! The more engaged you are with us, the more we want to plan activities and fun things with you — and for you! Your experience is up to you.

    Our ideal person is...
    -outgoing and social
    -full of energy
    -adventurous
    -neat
    -has experience around kids, and *enjoys kids*
    -enjoys being active

    **PLEASE don't message us if you are...
    -not doing this for cultural exchange. (There are many hosts who are only looking for workers in exchange for room and board. We are looking for someone to integrate with us and be a part of our family.)
    -shy, and not talkative.
    -only looking for a place to stay so you can visit the tourist attractions.
    -against healthy eating and a healthy way of life.

    In the mornings, we expect you to interact with the children and help them get ready for school, and of course, speak only in Spanish. The adults are at the house during the school week and work during the days. During this time we would expect help with general upkeep and in the kitchen helping prepare dinner or with any recipes you care to share. We eat healthy as much as possible and try to limit sugar (especially for our kids). We love trying new foods and are adventurous in the kitchen. (We would prefer someone who is also open to all foods.) We have a small garden where we grow various fruits and vegetables and would appreciate any help/advice if the person is knowledgeable.

    In the afternoon, we expect you to engage with the kids when they return from school, helping them with their homework and playing with them outside. Engaging with the kids and only speaking in Spanish is the most important thing for us as advancing their Spanish language skills is the reason why we do Workaway.

    We love cooking, exercising, swimming, reading books, and playing board games. We do not have cable television and instead prefer to spend time outdoors. We have a basketball court in our driveway and a tennis court and playground in our neighborhood.

    We do not drink much alcohol. We do not allow smoking or drugs.

    --If you are interested in staying with us after reading our profile, please message us with the subject line "Yes, please" with the answers to the questions below.
    1. Have you done Workaway before?
    2. Why do you want to do Workaway?
    3. When would you be looking to come, and for how long?
    4. Do you have any experience around children, and do you enjoy being around them for long periods? *Kids require a lot of energy, so we prefer someone who is energetic and fun to be around.
    5. What is your comfort level with speaking English?
    6. What would you want to do while you are in Florida?
    7. What do you like to do in your free time?
    8. Which skills are you most comfortable helping with? Example: cooking, cleaning, handy work, the garden, etc.
    9. Do you have social media? If so, can you include links to your accounts, please? (We have had some Workawayers who prefer social media over being social, and we would not be a good fit for you. The reason we do Workaway is so our children can hear as much Spanish as possible.)

    ***PLEASE ONLY REACH OUT TO US IF YOU ARE A FLUENT SPANISH SPEAKER (AND HAVE READ ALL THE ABOVE) - THANK YOU!!***

    We have hosted many Workawayers, and they all have been great experiences in their own ways. We are excited to meet and share our time with you.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a private room with a full-size bed and a full bath. We live very close to shops and are less than 30 minutes from downtown Orlando and Disney/Universal theme parks.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is much to do in Orlando and Florida, besides the theme parks like Disney World, Epcot, Universal, Sea World. We also have a pool and spend a lot of time swimming, bike riding, going out on the lake, going to the park, etc. There is public transportation nearby. We also go regularly to the beach as we have a family house on the water in Daytona Beach where you would be welcome to join us when we go.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 765476943322