Welcome home! Enjoy your time with a loving family in a peaceful, Cambridgeshire village and explore the great sights in the UK

Country

Großbritannien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 177 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    33  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi Workerawayers,
    We would like to invite 3 people into our home that are genuinely interested in young children and looking for a cultural exchange with a british american family. We need help caring for our two young boys and keeping the house clean and tidy. We would like you not just to come help us out but to truly become part of our family and want to BE with us, not on your phones all day or tucked away in your bedroom. We hope to build a relationship with you and stay in touch even after you leave.

    We are an international couple from England and America (Mark and Amaris) and recently had 2 little boys :) in 2017 (Teodor "Teddy") and 2018 (Alexander "Alè"). We have traveled far and wide and have now chosen to settle down for a bit in a small village, south of Cambridge, UK. Mark works with computers and Amaris has a part time job but mostly works from home and cares for the boys. We hope to get a dog sometime next year.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Pretty much, you will become part of our family :) By the time you leave us, you will know if you will ever want kids. you will learn how to care for a toddler and baby and gain a lot of experience dealing with everything it means to have young children from feeding/washing to watching them learn and explore the world. It is a very rewarding experience.

    On the weekends you can travel and explore Europe or join us with whatever we are up to for the weekend. We go to church on Sunday. We live in a little village just outside Cambridge. There are a lot of hiking opportunities around us and getting to the Cambridge city center is really easy, a 45 min bus ride and 7 pound for all day. In Cambridge you can go shopping, see the university, museums, and try out the English international cuisine. Or if you want to travel around England, we would be happy to take you to the train station, if we can coordinate it. London is about 1.5 hours away on the train or a 3 hour bus ride. Or we are also a short bus ride to stansted airport, where you can explore all of Europe from for really cheap if you don't mind Ryanair. I fly from there monthly for work and the prices are amazing!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for hands on, outgoing, self starting individuals or couples to help us in exchange for room and board all week. One helper will help Monday through Friday with the weekends off, the other helpers will help Tuesday through Saturday with Sunday and Monday off.

    Attention to details and listening skills are important when dealing with kids:

    The first need is mostly focused on the kids, mainly playing with/entertaining Teddy and Alé and cleaning up behind them. My boys are well behaved, but for being little kids, this job can surprisingly be a very mentally and physically exhausting job. My boys have a lot of energy and can be full on. There will be lots of playing, laughing, being creative, and sometimes crying. Because they are both still babies, someone needs to be with them all the time. Teddy and Alè love to play with cars, go outside, get dirty, wrestle and tumble. They will love you to pieces, but you need to be willing to get down on their level and interact with them. They love singing, reading, and peek a boo/hide and seek. They need a lot of help playing together. If you know different languages please feel free to speak to them in your native language. We are trying to teach them some spanish. As they are both growing so quickly, there needs change everyday. Ideally, you would be able to stay with us a long period of time so the boys will become accustom to you. At a minimum we ask for a 1 week trial period and if everyone is happy, we can discuss a longer stay.

    The other need is the easy one, cleaning the house and keeping it tidy (i.e. vacuuming, sweeping, cooking, cleaning the bathroom, washing dishes, windows, gardening, laundry, and the sometimes a building project) and occasionally watching the kids. Our house isn't that hard to clean, but with two kids, it gets messy really fast. If you can't stay long that would be okay. Any help is always appreciated when it comes to housework.

    Finally, we need help organizing our life. With two babies and jobs, life gets really crazy at times. We moved to England a few years ago and still haven't had time to really unpack everything and find a place for it. If you would be interested in a project like this, PLEASE message me :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, some: Spanish, French, German, very little Mandarin and Thai, we can say hi in Korean and Filipino :)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Shared mixed gender bedroom with double bed or bunk, ensuite shower, and all your meals all week long. At the moment, everyone in the house uses this shower.

    We eat every meal together, except morning when Mark leaves for work, but everyone else always eats together. We have cereal or eggs and toast with coffee and tea for breakfast. If you like to cook, please feel free to make breakfast. For lunch with have sliced meat, cheese, bread, and salad. Then I make something different for dinner each night. Through out the day we have tea/coffee and snacks. On the weekends I don't always cook. We go out and eat leftovers. We are happy to order anything if you would like to get any particular favorite foods.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please note: we are not vegetarians and we eat a lot of pork. We will try but we might not always be able to accommodate various dietary restrictions. If you are vegan or vegetarian, come prepared with recipes to make the dinner veggie dish. That helps a lot. Please let us know if you have any other dietary restrictions in advance and we can discuss whether or not we would be able to accommodate you.

    We can not accept any kind of smokers.

    Things to bring:
    Swim suit/costume
    Hiking/walking shoes
    Clothes to get dirty
    Rain clothes
    Gardening gloves

    Feel free to contact us if you have any questions and we hope to welcome you into our home soon!

    God Bless and Happy Travels :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 25 hours a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.8)




























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 764777917324