aktualisiert  

Help us get this small organic farm up and running and enjoy nature in Charente Maritime, France

  • Bisher 307 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 21 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Between Saintes and Rochefort, half an hour from the coast, we live in a beautiful ‘Domaine’, with woods and land. Most of the house restoration is done now, but we always have sanding and painting jobs. We also have chickens that need feeding and watering and once a week, cleaning out, ducks, sheep and an orchard. There is always a lot of weeding to do too. We are certified organic and don’t use toxic chemicals. You will have your own pleasant room with bathroom. We eat meals together. If we go to the beach, or into town, we will be able to give you a ride in, or you can use the bikes here.
    We speak English, German, Portuguese and French. If you are not a party animal but love nature, and getting involved, in projects, then this is the place for you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We speak english at home but have mostly french friends and neighbours, so you could practice your french. We are very much on a learning curve about how to produce food to sell the organic way, so you could learn about that as we learn. I don't feel in a position to say that we know more than anyone else about things, but we like talking about sustainable living, a bit of world politics, ( not too much ), exchange ways of life and different viewpoints. The mostly relaxed way of life.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with all sorts of things from digging and planting to start the organic farm, collecting wood from the forest, general building work ( which will be safe and easy ), joining in with cooking and washing up, building enclosures for chickens, working on the hedges we planted last winter, probably lots of weeding..If you cannot do one task, we have plenty of others ! Any job will be properly explained and we will probably be working alongside you.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Rooms with ensuite bathroom, looking out over the courtyard. We have one room is for one person, and the other is for two people to share. The rooms are separate from our living area so you have a bit of autonomy. We like to eat meals together: Breakfast is fresh baguettes from the local bakery, jams, eggs, cereals, and croissants occasionally. Lunch is usually salad, breads and cheese and hams, and dinners are cooked meals - anything from roast chicken to spaghetti bolognese or hearty soups. If you have allergies/ intolerances, we can most probably manage that, but I just can’t cater for vegans. We provide all bed linens and towels but I ask you to do the laundry for your bedding once a week.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Transport here is terrible because we are in the middle of nowhere, but if you have a driving licence, there will be the opportunity to borrow an old car. Or I am often driving to places and can drop you so you do your thing while I do my errands.I am often in Rochefort or Saintes which are both nearby, and have interesting museums, nice architecture, cafes etc. Rochefort is a naval town so has museums connected to that and Napoleons naval history. saintes has an amazing ampitheatre and roman remains. Its a sweet town. Pont L'Abbe d'Arnoult is about 5 kms away and you can borrow one of our bikes to go there - it has two cafe's, a snack bar, restaurant and a smart restaurant.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have good internet connection in our kitchen, and the room above the kitchen gets the internet no problem so that could be a good work room. It does however also get noise from the kitchen, as in these old houses, the noise travels up and down through the floor boards.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 751311774483

Feedback (3)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Organic medicinal and aromatic plants farm in the Central Pyrenees Mountains, France
Help an English couple in the perfume town of Grasse on the Cote d'Azur, France