Join us on our smallholding with viking history in Tranby, Norway

Country

Norwegen

new host  

Bisher 21 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.11.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Per Tore and I have a small farm just outside Oslo.
    We grow apples , make apple juice , keep hens and ducks and have a lovely elkhound called Bella.
    Per Tore is a handyman and loves working with wood. I am a singer and painter with teaching experience at Oslo International School and as a mother tongue teacher in English. We have an art atelier and music room.
    We have a beautiful annex for guests in the forest.
    Lier County is one of the most beautiful places in Norway.
    We enjoy biking and swimming in the nearby lake. We also like boating on the sea.
    Our farm is only 15 acres 10 of which is forest ,but we grow a lot in the summer ,however only enough for ourselves..I would like help with my trees and strawberry plants, I have arthritis and am struggling to keep everywhere in tip top condition. Although the worst is weedingand improving the landscape has already been accomplished by me.
    My husband is an excellent carpenter and has restored all the buildings himself.
    Our farm has viking roots and viking jewellery and artefacts have been found here. Even a sacrificial stone.
    Linløkka was the place where the vikings grew lin to make linen clothing.
    The place has a very special atmosphere . All gardening is done without artificial fertilisers or spraying.I have about 100 rose trees, and many different apple pear and plum trees in the orchard.
    We have an amazing amount of insects , and wild flowers.
    There are lots of great walks in the forest behind the farm.Wonderful walks in the mountains across the valley too.
    My husband is very fit and very active and would love someone who enjoys the great out doors.
    If you like gardening, animals , art and history this is the place to be! I have worked as a cook and enjoy making good food.We cannot promise any wages but we can promise an enjoyable experience for someone strong and interested in gardening.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can offer fluent English and Norwegian . Travellers would learn about Norwegian customs and traditions and the culture in the South of Norway.
    I could teach and help with art oilpainting if required.I was once the pupil of one of Norway's greatest painters. (Was told I by him that I was his best pupil !! )However I have not bothered to commercialise my work I became allergic to oil paint and now work with water colour unless outside . I know a lot about plants and animals and about the nature on the farm.
    Oslo and Drammen are very close and there are lots of galleries and museums worth visiting within 20 kilometres.I have 3 grown up sons but they live in Trondheim.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would like help gardening , pruning and harvesting apples and growing vegetables.Metal detecting!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Would love to brush up my French and Italian and learn Spanish. I am a mother tongue teacher in English.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Either a small cottage in the woods or a bedroom in the main house.. you may choose. We are not vegetarians but we do not eat a lot of meat. Workaways are welcome to eat and cook with us.
    We do not permit smoking as several family members are asthmatic.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a bus stop outside the farm. We have several bicycles . We can loan electric bikes or sports equipment from the public Bua we have a boat , canoe and dinghy.
    Hiking in the Mts. Camping or enjoying the cosmopolitan Drammen, Oslo or Asker.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 751259258644