Tropical Sri Lankan Escape among the coconut palms


Sri Lanka

Bisher 122 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  • Beschreibung


    We are a small family run 5 acre coconut plantation that is trying to set up a table to plate approach.

    We would love to be doing more permaculture and we need ongoing help with carpentry projects.

    We would also like help landscaping around the pool and building pergolas and verandas and seats to sit and admire the garden.

    We also would like to do more concreting to create wrap around verandas.

    So anyone with carpentry and concrete laying and garden skills please get in touch.

    Our initial projects are building a wooden platform over an old pool area to crate an outdoor dining area and upgrading our bungalow bathroom.

    We love orchids and are busy co planting orchids with our 500 coconut trees.

    Our location is unique inside 5 acre of jungle and only 10 minutes to the historic UNESCO Galle Fort and beaches of Unawatuna and Thalpe.

    Our house is an historic 250 year old colonial villa. You get to stay inside the villa free of charge in exchange for helping us turn the place in to a permaculture wonderland and for ongoing maintenance work.

    We need permaculture help. Help with intercropping and help tending to coconuts and tea. We need help propagating plants like orchids,banana, coconuts, bouganveilla and help with composting techniques.

    We have guests stay in the busier months but April- June and September-November we are looking for volunteers to help in the plantation.

    We support 7 families by giving them full time work year round. You’ll have the opportunity to interact with them learn about their culture and plant native trees and plants that will live on for the next generation.

    We are also potentially looking for a couple to stay for 3 months between September and December to stay on site and run the villa together with our local staff. This is low season so few guests it is more about having someone on site that we trust during this time.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sri Lankan food
    Tropical plants.
    Understand like on a working coconut estate.
    Interaction with tourists

  • Arbeit


    We need carpentry help. Also anyone good with concrete work.
    We need permaculture help.
    People with an interest in companion planting and coconuts a bonus.
    Bonus anyone with building skills to help build structures and do landscaping and concreting.
    We also have a very old Villa 250 years old that is always in need of maintenance - electrical, locksmith, sanding and staining, painting. Floor tiling, guttering, storage sheds.
    There is always concreting to be done and tiling and help with working out good drainage and rain water captures.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Private room with private bathroom.
    We will provide ingredients and meals will be prepared for you

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Go swimming at nearby beaches
    Visit Temples
    Tour a UNESCO site
    Go on safari to see elephants and leopards
    Visit a lowland tea plantation
    Do an architectural tour
    Take a cooking class.
    Learn to surf
    Go scuba diving

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 749855721195