aktualisiert  

Help at the animal shelter (cats and dogs) in Weligama, Sri Lanka

  • Bisher 304 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 17 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    What about off season? Its not raining all the time in off season! Mostly there are short rains or 1-2 hours and the sun is coming out often. Its still really hot here even off season.
    Our small shelter with 10 dogs and 18 cats is now located in Weligama. The big shelter with more then 130 dogs is in Nilaveli/Trincomalee. Volunteers are living with me (founder) at the small shelter in Weligama. They are helping with walking the dogs, feeding, showering, cleaning and catscare. This is an important support for me, as there are many other works to do, to keep the organisation running. Once a month I visit Nilaveli for at least 1 week- that time the volunteers are taking care of the animals by themselves. But of course I am ready to support online, if there is any problem.
    We are offering breakfast for free. There is a kitchen with full equipement, so you can cook by yourself ( or we cook together) and there are many restaurants near by.

    In Nilaveli we are running a spaying and neutering program, streetdogsfeedingprogram and a sponsorship program for poor familie and for disabled children.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There are many things you can learn from the animals and with the animals:)
    Flexibility, self-confidence, and exploring a different way of living are one of the things you can experience here.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Feeding, medical treatment, cleaning, go for a walk, spending time playing with cats and dogs, give them shower
    Taking videos and pictures, help with social media work, loooots of cuddeling...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Indonesian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    My house (small shelter) has 2 volunteer rooms which can be used as single or double rooms. Volunteers are living together with me and 10 dogs and 18 cats. The area is quiet and surrounded by paddy fields. In less then 5 min. by scooter, you are at the beach and the tourist area of Weligama. (Surfing, Restaurants, shops...) While walking the dogs you can see every day monkeys, peacocks and many other beautiful birds...

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Weligama has a really good infrastructure. You can easily take a bus to Mirissa, Midigama, Ahangama and many other places, to see more from southcoast. Weligama is a surfhotspot and there are a few options for doing yoga aswell.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a very good wifi at my house. If there are no powercuts, then you can work 24h online.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

  • ...

    Dieser Host verlangt Gebühren

    mehr dazu
    2€ per day towards food costs
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 646983347412

Feedback (8)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)











Help by speaking English with our children, teaching computer skills and Social Media, Sri Lanka
Experience rural living in the tropics in Sri Lanka's sunny south