Bauarbeiten zwischen Lyon und den Alpen - Frankreich

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 140 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    477

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Urgent job for february /March (very nice weather at the moment so should be enjoyable outside work)
    For 2 people (at least one male)
    Cut through brumbles in a field where I keep horses
    Bring old sheep fencing to the tip
    Make a new clean fence with ruban

    Job n° 1 : clear (estimated time : 2 weeks for 2 people)




    job n° 2 : fix fence once someone has put posts in ground
    (we'll see for that one when first one is done!)





    Strimming and cutting wood
    In your answer can you tell me how many hours experience you have in these skills? (I had a few bad experience so this is why I want to avoid everybody wasting his time)



    For the winter will need people to help with
    *Fencing fields for horses
    *digging holes for planting trees for hedges and isolated trees in different places
    *cleaning up stables
    *cutting wood for the winter



    Of course all other jobs still available if you rather do some building work or pluming or...or... (large choice)

    But whatever, you need to like the country, working outside and be ready for cold if it is winter
    Ideally, I would like someone who can help me about 1 hour in the morning for cleaning stables and then do other jobs depending of what has been planned


    I would also really like to find some people with particular skills so we can work on a more complex project!



    I am Isabelle, 55 yo, widow, living in a farm. My two children are 21 and 22 and are studying in Lyon and In England. Cassandre comes back on the weekend
    I am self employed, I have a e business with one employee.
    I have as well a very small business with training dressage horses and I have myself 9 horses to look after. My idea of derssage is more artistic than sporty.

    3 cats and 1 friendly dog live in the house as part of the family.

    For musicians, there are 2 pianos in the house that you will be able to use

    Part of the house is a cottage that I rent for holidays (2 bedrooms, I lounge kitchen and bathroom)
    My husband died 6 years ago and he was a very handy man. I am useless at everything in terms of DIY and I haven't got the money to finish doing work in the farm.

    The place where I live is a village (700 inhabitants) at 500 m high. We can have snow in the winter and it can be hot in the summer
    We are about between one hour and 1 and a hafl hour from the nearest ski resorts in the Alps and 20 minutes from a lake (lac de paladru))
    The region is very pretty although not very known with lakes, castles to discover.

    You can stay for a small amount of time (from 2 weeks) for a very precise job or for longer as there are always things to do to help keeping the place in good shape!

    I am a vegeterian
    No smokers prefered or you will have to smoke outside the house

    You will need to be independant in your job

    I will prefer someone having feedbacks on his page and with the workaway insurance to avoid any problems

    I hope to hear from you very soon.



    And I am sure I can find more to do if you are interested

    See you soon
    Isabelle

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It is always nice to see another way of life. Mine is not typically French as we are a mixed French /British family but we receive a lot of friends on week ends so you will see varied set of people during your stay if it is long enough

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have a lot of work to do. If you tell me your skills, I can tell you what I have for you.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accomodation is a guest room in my house. There is a double bed in it.
    There is only one bathrom in the house so it is the same for everybody
    You need to be easygoing (the bathroom is getting a bit old, but may be you can help renovating it!!!)
    The guest room has a double bed, that's all, so if you are 2, it has to be a couple...


    We are one km away from the train station (to go to Lyon, Chambéry, grenoble) so you can walk to it if you are sporty (easy to get there : downhill, more difficult to come back!)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Very nice area, hilly and very green.
    Lots of things to see : castles, lakes, mountain, towns
    Not far from lyon (50 minutes)


    You will see rural France and you will be near lots of interesting sites
    we all speak english, so it will make things easier

    you will need to be organised and be able to work on your own, I won't be able to help, I am usually very busy this is why it would be good if 2 good friends were coming together so you don't feel too lonely

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, flexible





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 741845354749