Join our small international family, help with some small building tasks on our new home and in the garden in Halmstad, Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 17 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.09.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of three, myself, my husband, and our daughter (17 months old) We have one project next to our main family house.
    We need help with small handy/building tasks and help to maintain the garden. Our house are in great locations. The house is just 10 minutes away from City Center.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an international family My husband is Swedish and I’m a Malaysian who like to socialize and love to teach you about the Swedish/Malaysian culture and traditions. We love to cook typical Asian and European food and are very interested in other cultures. We will make you feel as comfortable as we can and welcome you to enjoy the Swedish way of life.
    My husband speaks Swedish, Spanish and English and I speak English and Malay. It would be interesting to learn Swedish together:)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help us with gardening and fixer upper a small house in the country side.
    Our current priorities are gardening, cleaning out for space and outdoor fixer.
    Carpenter ,joinery, plumber, painting, small building work, gardening, landscaping, cleaning.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Malay: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a room ready for a volunteer and we share the bathroom in our cottage. We can have our meals together if you want to eat here. In the weekends we can go out and visit places, or you can go by yourself to the gym, swimming pool or exploring the forest.
    You’ll have two days off during weekends days.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our family home is perfect to visit halmstad city. It takes 10 minutes by car or bus to get to the city centre, by bike around 30 minutes.
    In the summer you can enjoy the beautiful and famous beach called Tylösand beach where you can relax, picnic, beach volleyball in a good sunny days . For whom loves to party can always go to Hotel Tylösand’s After Beach, an every day summer party at 4 AM the party starts at Solgården, where energetic live music gets you in the right mood for the evening. Crowded, buzzy, and loaded with good vibes—in short, the best possible way to finish off a great day on the beach.
    Our little cottage suited in a forest and horse stable where you can go for horse back riding, fishing, cycling, hiking and relaxing. Lots of nature and wildlife: moose, deer, badgers, foxes can be seen nearby.
    We like to have a friendly win-win situation, and our workaways are supposed to have a good time here : )

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 741598177957