Help with gardening and more at our family home in Thuringia, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.01.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey Workawayers, at our primary home, myself, Manja (54), my sister Gisa (45) and my niece (2) live here yearlong. My daughter, Marijke (22) and my son, Malik (30) have left the nest already and are pursuing their goals elsewhere. I am teaching music and history at a highschool a few towns over and my sister is a physiotherapist in Oberhof, a town famous for Biathlon, which is a cross-country skiing winter sport that includes shooting at goals.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We would like to provide travellers with the opportunity to get to know small town life in central Germany, with its rural regions, famous local foods such as Bratwurst ;) and Sauerkraut, and to exchange language skills. Its a good place to remove yourself from the busy city live and find a little bit peace and quiet, some freedom.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We mainly require help with gardening, such as cutting the grass, cutting the hedges and weed the garden. All equipment required will be provided. Also, we'd like to improve our English language skills.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Dear travellers, we life in a quiet rural area in central Germany. Any traveller staying with us would be housed in our holiday home which is about 10min walk from our primary home. The house comprises of a double bedroom, which includes a kitchenette. Additionally the house has a small bathroom (shower) and a front room with a sofa-bed and a woodburning stove. Firewood can be found in the basement of the house. Most work needs to be done in-and around the holiday home, such as cutting the grass and the hedge. The house is strategically placed on a little mountain river, close to several hiking routs, the most famous, the "Rennsteig."

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During your leisure time their is much to do. Hiking, biking and rollerblading are few of our favourite passtimes. Bikes can be provided. Our region features several castles and ruins (Hallenburg, Wilhelmsburg, Wartburg in Eisenach, etc.). For those interested in riding, there are several riding schools close by. The towns around are very sweet and scenic, well worthwhile a visit (e.g. Steinbach-Hallenberg, Schmalkalden, Eisenach, Erfurt, etc.). Schmalkalden is the next largest city and Erfurt is the capital city of the county. Especially in the summer, it is quite common to chill in/ by the outdoor pools common in Germany. As it it quite a rural area, public transport, in terms of busses, is very slow. However, trains are a good way to quickly get from A to B. We are also happy to give you a lift to places and show you about.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 739132736411