Besuche uns in Wiesbaden

  • Bisher 346 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 30 März 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    It would be nice to have one or two helpers who want to help me with garden work, community cooking, and small maintenance work.

    I am an American woman (49) and have lived in Germany all my life. Since 2006 I live in beautiful Wiesbaden, Germany (zip code 65193 ) near Frankfurt (international airport) and visit my parents and two brothers regularly in 55606 Königsau (70 inhabitants) near Frankfurt-Hahn (small airport 25 km away from 55606 Königsau) where my parents own three old houses standing together.


    In Wiesbaden with almost 300.000 inhabitants where I live in a shared apartment, you would stay in the next-door room to my room towards the amazing park (Nerotal) with a beautiful view. When we are in Königsau, where my parents live you will have your own room, either a double or a single bedroom in a former farm house next to my parents' house. There is another neighbor's house they bought, which is used for storing things. In theory another 10 Workawayers could sleep there. I am trying to get more room ready for guests, because my parents are in their late 70´s and I need all the help I can get, to renovate the three old houses they bought the past ten years including gardens and barns. A beautiful creek with little waterfall is just a few steps away and they own two historic buildings right next to the water, where it is great to take a break and enjoy the stream.

    My father still works full-time and drives between Königsau and Wiesbaden, where I live very regularly. You could join him on this one-hour ride regularly to switch between urban and rural life.

    Wiesbaden, my hometown, is an unbelievably beautiful, historical city with 26 hot springs at the Rhine River with many castles.
    I have a beautiful garden plot here in Wiesbaden (35 km from Frankfurt) which I visit regularly while I am in Wiesbaden.

    So, your stay would be a combination of staying in the beautiful city Wiesbaden close to the Frankfurt international airport and Königsau, 90 km away from Wiesbaden in the countryside, surrounded by the second largest woods in Germany where my parents and two brothers live, and I often visit and help.

    This summer I want to get more space ready to host more Workawayers, and get my garden ready for more garden parties. I like organizing eco-friendly vegan cooking events and prefer vegetables from local farmers. Meaning you would be chopping many vegetables I get from local farmers and helping prepare meals and organize dinner parties with me.
    I like cooking very sustainable, and I try to teach different generations how to use vegetables that do not look perfect, and that farmers have problems selling. I like doing things together and like doing my best to help you organize exploring the area on your own if you like. There is so much to explore here like music festivals, beautiful nature, historic buildings, and many nice people to meet who almost all speak English.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travelers will get to know a nice rural area of western Germany where my parents live and one of Germany's most beautiful cities, in the middle of Germany called Wiesbaden where I live. From Wiesbaden, you can easily reach many castles along the Rhine River, the city of Mainz and Frankfurt.

    Wiesbaden where I live has 26 hot springs, no other city has so many hot springs. Wiesbaden and Mainz, two capitals of German states is divided by the famous Rhine River along with many castles. There is plenty to see here in Wiesbaden and in close by cities, for example, the over one thousand years old cathedral of the city Mainz. Or Frankfurt if you like more modern cities which also has an old historic city center as well.
    Wiesbaden where I live is the 2nd or 3rd richest city in Germany and you can recognise that by looking at the beautiful historic architecture.

    I speak English and German and don´t mind helping you improve one or the other language. My mother was a teacher and can help you improve your English.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I always need help with general housework and small maintenance jobs we can figure out how to do together. Usually, I will be doing the same or other jobs close by. I try to explain everything clearly and answer all questions while you are doing something. So, no worries. If you like to cook and use the kitchen, there is plenty of healthy food you can cook for yourself. If not, I can cook on all days you help me, because I do not like prepairing meals alone. On your days off I might not be around, so then you should be planning to cook yourself. I can offer you food vegan/vegetarian food to use when you are alone. Meals with meat I would prepare on working days if you wish.

    I have many vintage clothes that need to get ironed and require small sewing work, with hand and needle or with my sewing machine.
    There is always work involved in my garden plot/allotment in Wiesbaden and the gardens of my parents in Königsau. I would be glad if you help with different tasks and enjoy working with your hands.

    I like having cooking or dinner parties and hosting people from all around the world :) If you know how to play an instrument and like to practice in front of a small audience, you are very welcome to do so :) It is a wonderful way to get to know others and practice a new language. If you like to cook for me and other guests, just let me know and we will buy everything you need.

    I am a member at a club that takes care of a nature park. Once in a while I improve things there when I can. It is very lovely there and perhaps we can find some things to do there together as well, when there is enough time.

    Work is to be done during the day or in the evening, depending on when you would prefer to explore the beautiful surroundings. I tend to sleep long, so you can do a lot on your own in the mornings if you like or sleep long as I do.

    You are the perfect helper if you do not mind getting dirty, can keep yourself motivated, like learning, and feel free to bring up your own ideas for improvements.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I can help you improve your English and/or German.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Here at my home, which is on the 2nd floor of an old mansion you either stay in a room on your own or share with your travel compangion. I have two guest rooms. One is also used as dining/living room and has a bunk bed (soon), mattress on the floor (soon couch). I live in one of the nicest areas in Wiesbaden, or even Germany right infront of a park surrounded from woods and close to the city center. You got everything you need to have a good time. The apartment is a shared with two other people in beautiful Wiesbaden, Germany.
    At my parents house we stay in the guest house, which was a small farm house in the old days and around 200 years old. There you have a room for yourself or share it with your partner/friend/compagnion in a big double bed. in a My parents live in 55606 Königsau, Germany,

    You might share the same bedroom with a second Workawayer of the same gender. I mainly host women.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I like having travellers over from all over the world and meeting new people. If I have time to explore the area with you together, I will do so. I like trying out new challenges and have many stories to tell. So you could say, I will try to explore the area, interesting events and places of all sorts with you, if you like.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    50 Mbit is available.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is plenty of room on my parent's property where we will be doing work together if you stay longer than two weeks. They live in 55606 Königsau, Germany.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Or 7-8 hours, 3 days a week.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 832324129282

Feedback (19)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.9)

























A cozy sustainable community project in the countryside South of Berlin, Germany
Join our well-travelled family to help us around the house, and explore the beautiful region of Vogtland, East Germany