Enjoy the outdoors and Bavarian culture while helping us improve our historical farmhouse, in Rosenheim, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 78 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    293

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I am Trevor, self-employed, married for 22 years to my wife. Together we have 7 kids, ages 8-22 years. We bought a coach 7 years ago and used it in on a sort of improvised set up. We have put it back together last year with the help of wonderful workawayers. Thanks!!
    Currently we want to do some improvements to our farmhouse. This will involve building skills and operating equipment. Some gardening and cooking are also welcome contributions.
    We are low key individuals with a knack for good food, organically grown produce and enjoy a good time in our old farmhouse. We are active, do-it-yourself kind of people and love the outdoors. Last Christmas I put in a small climbing wall (18ft. high) in our barn and there are always projects we like to think up.
    We are a non-smoker household and would like to keep it that way inside the house. Five kids are all still in school. The two eldest are starting to study.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are situalted in the heart of Bavaria. Rosenheim is a 15 Min. bikeride away, mountains, trails, lakes. You can be involved in local community, with us as a family and are within a 35 Mile reach of Salzburg, Kufstein and Munich. I am Swiss and American, my wife is German and French. We live in a 250 year old farmhouse together with our 7 kids, a pet pig and a cat.
    This is a big agricultural area with a focus on organic produce. It is a very active area with many oportunities and festivities.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are a big family and have a big, big bus that we converted to a motor home. Now we are looking for help working on the farmhouse. You should enjoy physical work, operating power tools and general building. Also cooking and gardening are good skills to contribute.
    The project is fun and that's how the working atmosphere is. So far it has worked best to get mist work done in the morning while the kids are off in school. Apart from that, everything is pretty open. You will be doing some hours on your own, as I need to tend to my business, working from home.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will live in our coach, converted to a motor home. It is placed just outside our house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Public transportation is great. Trains, busses etc. You can also use one of our bicycles and go just about anywhere with it. The mountains are 20 Minutes away with lots of hiking, mountain bike trails, sailplane, sailing, white water kayaking, a lake for swimming just 5 Minutes by bike.
    Munich and Salzburg are a 35 Min. Trainride away with loads of cultural and urban activity. Universities etc. Rosenhiem is a town with a long tradition in craftsmanship esp. woodworking.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 739115512227