Help for Charming touristic coffee shop, with my young dog and my two horses- Massawippi Lake - Quebec - Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 142 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    31.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Help out with my Gourmet coffee shop. Located in a charming and touristic small city, next to the Massawippi lake, in the Eastern Townships - Quebec. 1.5 hours from Montreal, 30 minutes from Vermont, USA and 2.5 hours from Quebec city.
    The small coffee shop is very appreciated in the area. We serve good coffees, local products and healthy food. Our keys of success are high quality and the best customer service :)
    My husband and I are born in France, we have been living in Canada and the US for 30 years. We traveled and moved a lot for work, and enjoyed many experiences. We like to manage new projects and have challenges. The coffee shop is our last baby. We have 3 boys (24 - 20 and 14) born in Quebec.
    I’m also a ski patrol rescue and first aid instructor. My husband works full time as a management consultant... so I need help for operating the coffee shop a little bit :) and help with my young dog, Gordon Setter, and at home. Perhaps, we plan to buy an old house farm in spring and in this case we will need help for some job in the house (painting, helping to intall the horses bern and the field...)... We have two horses :)
    Our family also practices running and trail running, mountain biking, trekking ...
    The team at the coffee shop is of the highest quality, dynamic, reliable and demonstrates autonomy.
    All of these in a no smoking area and healthy environment :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The coffee is a business where we promote a maximum of local products. We work a lot with local farms or suppliers. If you help us, here at the Coffee shop you can interact with a lot of local people and learn a lot about our work habits. You may also get a very good management experience, practice or learn English and/or French languages. We share meals as a way to enjoy a cultural exchange.

    During your days off, you can explore this wonderfull area (Eastern townships or other areas in Province of Quebec, or in Vermont, New Hampshire... if you have a United States valid visa). We also have family in Quebec city as well as in Rivière du Loup :)

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The coffee shop is divided into three parts. One: the Barista, we serve very good coffees (locally roasted), espresso, cappuccino, latte, moka etc., tea, pastries, croissants, candies, sandwiches and paninis made with local and healthy food. Second: the restaurant part with french crepes and salads also with local and healthy food. Third: the shop, we sell local handcraft, local food products and more. Our customers are tourists from other areas of Quebec, international tourists or local customers, educated and/or quality and healthy oriented.

    I need help to operate the coffee shop when I’m not available. It’s a multi tasks help.
    I need hepl around 3 days per week. For openings and closings.
    I need help at home, repair and maintenance.
    I need long term ( one or two months: May to December if possible).

    We have a young 8 months dog (Capi). I need help to walk with him during the day when we are at work.

    HELP TO:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ Take customers orders, prepare and serve coffee, tea, food...
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ Knowledge or agree to learn quickly the different kinds of coffees and teas served to customers. Learn to prepare french crepes, salads, sandwiches and paninis when the cook is not there, or help the cook.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ Answer and serve the customers;
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ Sell the products;
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ Maintain the shop in a very very clean shape;
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ Managed the stocks;
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ Install tables and chairs outside, during spring and summer.

    SKILLS:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ Love people;
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ Love to take care of people;
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ Multi tasks, and flexibility;
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ Reliable, autonomous, high integrity;
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ Details and hygiene oriented;
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ Polite, courteous, smiling, like to speak with people;
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ Customer service and high quality oriented;
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ Good worker;
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ Able to find good solutions alone;
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ Speaks English and French.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ Restaurant, barista or retail experience will be best.

    * Love animals, and experience with them.

    * International automobile driver license valid in Canada (Province of Quebec) is mandatory
    * Travel/medical insurance mandatory

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French and english will be best

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We propose to accommodate you in your own bedroom in our house. Very clean and confortable. bed, desk, chair, large wardrobe. Bathroom shared with our son (15 year old). We share meals as a way to enjoy a cultural exchange, as we are no paying a wage, we don’t ask fees for food expenses, but I only pay the familly food, not special food. We have a young dog but no cat.
    The house is locales in a very pleasant and countryside place, close to the city of Sherbrooke (Quebec). Sherbrooke is a University city, very green and with a lot of outdoors around.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    From our area you can explore a lot of places by biking, hiking, or bus. We have a terminal bus station in Sherbrooke.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 days/week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 725729559958