Help us with painting and internet teaching in French or Dutch in Ternat, Belgium

Country

Belgien

Bisher 69 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm 50 years old, working often from home as an independent language teacher for private companies, living in the center of Belgium close to Brussels which is very interesting to visit. I'm a social person who likes to meet with people, make new friends, share experiences and cook to share a meal together. I also like to do some walks in the nice nature that is around. The location where I live is ideal for exploring both culture (Brussels, Ghent, Antwerp) and nature (pajottenland, castles, …)
    I'm quite spiritual and creative having been refurnishing my kitchen and dining room in the past year. However, some help would make me very happy to finish the rest of the house by arranging the attic, painting 1 room and cleaning up the garage, constructing wooden furniture.
    I would also appreciate some help with putting things to sell on the internet.

    My only son is studying aerospace ingeneering in the Nederlands and likes to come home during the weekends.
    You can learn about building with wood, learning languages: French, Dutch and exploring several very interesting medieval cities.
    I would be very glad to meet you by phone to know you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As I'm living in a village close to Brussels (10 km) you can enjoy both culture of the city and beautiful nature. Also Ghent (30 km) Antwerp (50 km) and Aalst (15 km) are not far away.
    There are many really beautifull walks and tours by bycicle or by foot to explore the country side.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would be very happy to receive one or 2 handy persons:

    with knowledge electricity, able to work withe wood, painting.

    1) I'm looking for a handy person used to work with wood to arrange and furnishing the attic with wooden panels, construct a desk and shelves. We will also put a new wooden floor.
    2) paint 1 room and the staricase.
    3) I would appreciate to have some help at selling more or less 20 things by internet and organising my computer.
    4) There is some gardening to do.
    5) to clean up the garage that is full of boxes to sort out. This will take 1 day more or less. There are things to throw away, to give away and to sell through the internet.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have 2 private sleepingrooms available. However, the bathroom and kitchen will be shared. I live in a house with a garden in a quiet and peaceful environment in Ternat close to Brussels (12 km) however also very close to nature. If you really want, it is also possible to sleep in a tent in the garden.
    All accomodation like public transport, internet, heating are available.
    People enjoy a lot the food I'm cooking and I will be pleased to share the meals and adapt them to your personal preferences.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a lot of culture (expositions, museums, churches, shops, bars, concerts of all kinds, guided tours, events, cultural happenings and beautiful nature to discover in a nice and interesting area.

    train, bus and 1 bike to travel around are available.
    The busstop is at 20 m from the house. The bus brings you to Brussels, Ghent, Aalst and other villages.
    The train station is at 1,5 km and brings you to Ghent, Brussels, Antwerp and other interesting cities to explore what ever you can discover in a city.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 722611727938