Help start a new riverside Ecovillage and prepare for the launch gathering! Nelas, Central Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 81 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    This is a new Ecovillage project near Nelas, close to the Serra da Estrela Mountains, North of Central Portugal.
    We are looking for people to help develop the project and also to join as resident members!

    The project has been initiated by me, Hari, 34 from UK, after living in Portugal for 4 years working and learning with other permaculture and community projects.
    The vision is to create a place that enables a sustainable way of living from the land as a mutually supportive group.
    The design includes a common area, with shared facilities, and individual houses suitable for 20 long term adult residents, plus their children.
    The common area will include a shared kitchen, gardens, food forest, event spaces, space for the children, forest school, health space, temple, workshops, atiliers, studios, offices and more.

    Several friends are in the early stages of getting involved and joining the project, so sometime there will be a few of us guiding the work and sometime it will be just Hari.

    In August we are starting a natural build project to construct a simple kitchen ready for this winter.
    We are also preparing for a month long gathering being organised for all of September.
    The gathering will celebrate the start of the Ecovillage project and will be a co-creation, combining rainbow and burn culture. We will eat meals together and share our offers of workshops and activities. There will be some visioning circles to share the details of the Ecovillage project and how it can work and to hear everyone's visions of how ecovillage life could be.

    We welcome people to come help develop the place in the short-term, and we are also looking for people who want to be part of the project as long term members. This would involve staying for longer and starting to take some responsibilities, eventually investing into the project in exchange for long term security and an opportunity to add your visions and designs, and build your own house.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Natural building
    Off grid living
    Community dynamics
    Sociocratic governance
    Authentic communication

    I can help organise workshops and activities amongst ourselves, and also as events if there is motivation, depending on what people bring to offer. eg singing circles, music jams, massage, contact dance.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The main project that needs help is the natural build. This will be a common space suitable for this winter, with a kitchen, eating and hang out space. The construction will be with straw and clay, with a green roof. It will use pallets as the wall structure, stuffed with straw and wool and plastered with clay.

    Other ongoing tasks that also need some help are:
    Working in the vegetable garden - watering, planting, harvesting
    Caring for the chickens
    Cooking for shared meals

    For August, there are some extra things to prepare for the launch gathering in September:
    Building a solar shower
    Improving the outdoor kitchen
    Clearing a new area and moving the tipi

    Projects coming up this Autumn and Winter:
    Finishing the kitchen build
    Building a sauna
    Preparing the land for a reforestation period - aiming to plant 4,000 trees.

    There is some flexibility for how to do the work exchange, but as a base arrangement: I ask 12 hours per week in exchange for tent accommodation or campervan Park up and basic plant based food. Working times in August are 9-11am and 6-8pm when it is cooler, Tuesday to Thursday.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Camping under the shade of the tall trees by the river.
    There are a few flat spaces to park a campervan if you want to bring one.

    Shared facilities available:
    Outdoor kitchen
    Solar phone charging
    Compost toilets
    Big tipi with fire pit
    Wood fired bath
    Bathing in the river!

    Mid August onward:
    Solar shower
    Bell tent with wood burner

    We are drinking local spring water while the spring on the land is being worked on

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    500m of riverfront to explore and enjoy, especially valuable on these hot summer days.
    Many river beaches (praia fluvial) in the area.
    Every weekend there are different monthly markets in different villages in the area, where the local community gathers to offer their crafts, food, art, performances etc. Many people hae their own farms, permaculture or community projects, so there is a lot of networking possible.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    12 hours per week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 721666267489