Help at our family home and enjoy the beauty of Lake Tahoe and more, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 167 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.07.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    (looking for female workawayers only) Hi! We are a fun family with 4 kids (2 girls and 2 boys ages 8, 5, 3, 1).We love music, languages and learning about other cultures. I have spent time traveling abroad but with 4 young kids, I am not able to do that much anymore. We live about 40 minutes from Lake Tahoe. Reno has lots of fun community events--and we love to be active and always have something going on: attending events and festivals in the community and finding out what fun things are going on. We rarely watch TV since we prefer being active and not just lounging around, so this would not be a great fit for someone who prefers to watch TV. Also, we do not drink alcohol, smoke, or allow bad language or drugs. We are Christian and attend church each Sunday. You are welcome to attend with us or do your own thing on Sundays. We have a pet hamster and we sometimes take care of pets for the humane society (only puppies or kittens that need help being bottle fed in order to survive)--if you are allergic, don't worry, we don't have to have the puppies or kittens during that time :). Since it is just me, the mom, home with the kids, I am only looking for female workawayers.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you like skiing, there are many resorts within an hour drive. In the other seasons, there are lots of fun mountain biking trails and we have spare mountain bikes you are welcome to use. Staying with us in Reno will benefit you by allowing a way to practice English with the most accepting of teachers (little children) :). The kids are extremely loving and it would be a great chance to be part of a big family :). There are also a lot of neat natural sites nearby--the outdoors are beautiful here with many mountains, lakes, and hot springs. One thing Reno is famous for is the wild horses that can be found roaming just minutes from our neighborhood.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are several different things that would be helpful, so let us know which one you would like to help with (I don't expect you to do all these things! but if you can do one or more, let me know :)). Primary need right now is help caring for the home Saturday and Sunday evenings while I go to a business class and choir practice:
    1. Language: talking with me in your language and planning time to teach the kids each day (like 30 min).
    2. Cooking dinners: we love trying new things. Dinner is such a busy time (with kids getting home from school) so having someone else plan and cook dinner would be amazing! We are mostly interested in healthy, homemade recipes--we do not eat junk food (chips, soda pop, candy) or desserts very often.
    3. Help in the house: generally cleaning, helping me with projects like uploading all my cd's online, helping the kids with their chores.

    Because I am on my own (mom and kids) we are only looking for female volunteers or couples with at least one female. Thanks for understanding!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Russisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The guest bed is in a semi-private room that opens to the family room. You would be sharing a bathroom with the kids although they always use the tub in the master bathroom, so the tub and shower would be all yours :). We have bikes that can be used to get around (the neighborhood has lots of biking trails and ponds around, the grocery store and many restaurants are close by). We will provide all the food during your stay. We eat fairly healthy--not a lot of sweets. We have lots of fruit and veggies always available and sandwiches, quesadillas, nachos or whatever else you'd like for lunch. Dinner is our main meal and we can accommodate most diets. Although we have some meat at dinner several times a week, you are welcome not to eat it. I am gluten free (not celiac) and my boy doesn't have dairy, so we are not strangers to different diets.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Reno is a great place for outdoors! Lake Tahoe is great. Enjoy the beauty of Lake Tahoe, skiing, mountain biking, hiking, seeing wild horses that live in our neighborhood. San Francisco is just a few hours away. Yosemite National Park is beautiful and just a couple of hours away. We travel to Salt Lake City, Utah every couple of months to visit family, so you could come with us and see SLC. We do not gamble or smoke, swear, drink alcohol and would ask that those staying with us adhere to that as well. We have internet available.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 719821937566