Help us build an iconic hot springs resort in the high desert of Oregon, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 316 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 23 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Want to be a part of an exciting start-up at a hot spring motel this fall or winter? Nestled just North of the quiet town of Lakeview, Oregon, Hunter's Hot Spring's is a historic hotel built in the 1920's. In 2020 we took on the renovation of this amazing springs and have since succeeded in renovating over half of the rooms, opened up a bar and restaurant, and managed to begin renovating the remainder of the rooms on the property.

    Our focus is to find a people that are talented in a wide variety of skill sets, or open to learning.

    We have positions in
    Marketing
    Housekeeping
    Maintenance
    Construction
    Line Cook/ Back of the House
    Bartender/server

    21+ to work with us

    Majors Pluses:
    - Experience managing a front desk is a major plus.
    - Front Desk: Answering phones and voicemails, making reservations over the phone, handling walking reservations, giving property tours, collecting cash, printing receipts, sending confirmation emails, etc...
    - Construction: People who are skilled in Remodels, Renovations, Construction, etc.

    Please message us with a brief description of your relevant job experience and your availability.

    Compensation: Work/Trade situation. 10 hours a week of work in trade for living quarters living quarters.

    Pay $12 an hour + tips

    If the situation seems to be a good fit and both parties we are open to long term employment.

    I hoe this gives you a brief idea of what we are looking for.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    - Learning many new skillsets to take with them onto their next journey
    - Be apart of a dream that is larger than us all that they would be apart of making come true
    - The hot springs life where you can choose to slow down and unwind
    - Speaking of, you will have an opportunity to relax

    You will get to interact with the hosts and staff on a daily basis! We live here too! There will be many opportunities for shared meals, stories and games around the fireplace, and time in the hot springs pool with everyone. Some members of our staff are furry! We have a few lodge dogs that are friendly, sweet and often times cuddle bugs. We will be spending time with workawayers to develop skills they can take with them through life.

    Equally as important, we hope to learn from many different cultures to be able to integrate what we learn into new experiences for the property. We are constantly looking for ways to add unique experiences and encourage workawayers to get involved and speak up about ideas. We want to learn from their creativity as much as we want to give them a place to be creative. There are many creative outlets that can be developed and brought to life. The great part about working here is everyone gets to learn more about themselves and their passions. We are stoked to learn from your passions as well!

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Areas we are looking for:
    * Housekeeping:; Reception is a plus
    * Restaurant: Front & Back of House
    * Maintenance & Construction

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    This place is ecstatic to have those who are 21 or older join us on this journey. We include room and board while everyone who grows with us will also be on a house schedule to ensure we all have a clean place to express positive energy. This will include basic household chores and a really awesome speaker to rock out to when its your day to tidy.

    Room/Board/Pay
    Each Room comes with a fridge or mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker.
    Housing accommodations included plus pay
    Please make sure you have all correct Visa's

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Your time off is yours. The town is small but there is Skiing/Snowboarding close by, multiple hiking trails, rock hounding, horse back riding, tons of nature and a bowling alley. if you are a fan of nature you will love it down here.

    We ask that you work 5, 4 hour shifts with two consecutive days off.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    20 hours a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (4.5)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 716586328935