Extra pair of hands around the house in Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia

Country

Australien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 5 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a friendly family with 9 month old baby, 2 cattle dogs and 5 chickens.

    We moved to the Northern Territory from Queensland in 2019 and loving our new country life here.

    We are 30 mins from Darwin living on a 5 acre block with our baby, dogs and chickens. We have horses across the road who are very friendly too.

    Annabel is working part time from home and needs an extra pair of hands around the house. We’re looking for the right person who wants to experience some NT lifestyle and help out our family with basic duties such as cleaning, cooking, feeding dogs/chickens and helping mind the baby.

    We’re very easy going family. Daniel works locally and enjoys playing AFL football, cooking and country music (he doesn’t play it all the time don’t worry). Annabel is entrepreneurial starting a few businesses in the past, and also enjoys baking.

    We’re looking for someone who is friendly, enjoys peace and quiet lifestyle during the week and babies.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The Northern Territory has very rich culture, Aboriginal history and beautiful lands and animals to see.

    30 minutes drive North, we have the stunning Darwin coastline, great restaurants and cafes. And then we have the rural bushland, waterholes and giant ant mounds to explore. If you also enjoy fishing, we have some of the best fishing spots in the world.

    We have a supermarket, chemist, food shops and Kmart only 5 minutes drive away.

    Because we are the closest city to South East Asia, we have lots of delicious authentic Asian foods available.

    We would welcome you to join any weekend activities we go on, and/or you’re welcome to do your own thing/trips on the weekend.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Annabel is working part time from home and needs an extra pair of hands around the house. We’re looking for the right person to help out a few hours a day with basic duties such as cleaning, cooking, grocery shopping and helping mind the baby.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Italian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would have a private bedroom and bathroom at one end of the house.

    During the week, we will provide groceries so you can help yourself to breakfast and lunch. Dinner we share the duty of preparing and enjoy eating all together (food cost provided).

    On the weekends, it is up to you if you want to stay with us or if you’d like to go travelling there is lots of great camping and cabin accommodation.

    We want you to feel at home and enjoy your time with us. We have a pool at the house (needed for the wet season!), bikes you can borrow, and a ping pong table you can enjoy.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Northern Territory is warm all year round. We have a dry and wet season, the dry season provides lovely cooler mornings and nights and is the best time for waterhole swimming. The wet season makes everything green and provides spectacular tropical storms to watch.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have an office room and good wifi.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Aboriginal artwork at local markets
Mindil Beach markets in Darwin
Sunset at Darwin coast
Local park
Local mango farm. Our area produces 25% of Australia’s mangos.
Crocodile boat tour
One of many waterholes at Litchfield National Park, 1 hour drive away
Giant termite mound near Litchfield National Park
Our chickens
Weekend picnic on our lawn
Luke & Yoda
Daniel & Annabel at Rodeo

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 714952596345