Help at our family farm and around the house in Hörby, Sweden

Country

Schweden

aktualisiert  

Bisher 53 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have a miniature farm on 2 hectares of Swedish nature.

    On the top of the sunny hill are the little house and large trees. In the next few years we will be building the zero energy year-round greenhouse here. More trees and forest gardens, edible landscapes and vegetable garden are newly established here.
    Upcoming building projects that I need help with are: tiny house renovation; smart and innovative greenhouse; a rainwater collecting system; terrass; roof for solar panels and renovation of a stable.

    In the bottom of the valley there used to run a creek, which has been underground for 70 years - we are aiming at freeing it as soon as possible. It is also a lovely natural alder wetland forest, full of birdlife, dragonflies, edible plants and flowers.

    The southern end is where my friend has her cows, and the stable also contains a cosy but rustic guest room for volonteers, including a small kitchen. This is also where we have the wood workshop.

    To the west lies the Oak meadow, a tranquil place for meditation, a place for watching sunsets and sunrise, and listening to the owls through the night.

    I who run this place am Tuve, ecologist and hobby farmer with a gardening education and 20 years of experience in small scale food production, orchards, poultry and vegetables. I have spent my life learning the skills necessary to make a good living without being stuck in the modern consumption dependence. I know many crafts, farming and what to eat in the wild.
    Spinning wool from various animals is one of my hobbies, but also basketry and carpentry, along side of my main interests gardening and biodiversity. I love teaching my skills to those interested in learning.
    On top of that, I love singing, talking, and sharing of the spiritual side of our existance.

    This new farm is only three years old, but I have been a host for volonteers for 6 years on my old farm too.

    Every second week, my two children, 13 and 15 years old live with me.

    If you are looking for more than a few weeks of volonteering, I am interested in sharing my arable land on longer term also, with people living in their own homes on wheels, yurts etc. It would be possible to bring your own animals, as long as they can co-exist with the cats, and temporary cows that already live here.

    The food here is vegetarian. If you like cooking, vegan is no problem. Meat is rare.

    Wifi is available in and around the main house. If you bring a camper van, you can park within wifi range.

    Jobs include mainly building and gardening.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can teach you about:
    Forest gardening
    Wild edible plants
    Crafts (if you are here long enough you could learn basketry and spinning)

    Or we could do:
    Singing together would be fun
    Meditation, spirituality, drumming
    Night-time safaris to see the wild white deer special to this area.
    Having fun with the kids, playing cards.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I mainly need help with
    ▪planting trees, weeding, gardening;
    ▪taking care of food produce;
    ▪organizing and cleaning in workshop and sheds;
    ▪building a terrass, greenhouse, chicken house, renovating tiny houses

    Of course I will guide you in what to do.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We'd love to get better at French. We're very good at English and Swedish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have two choices for volonteers: A rustic and cosy guestroom in the stable that has a double bed + a loft bed and it's own kitchen, but usually volonteers chose to eat with the family in the house. Or a tiny house next to the house with wifi. Only one bed.

    Do let me know if you have allergies, the rooms might not be so dust free.

    Please be prepared to accept that both these guest rooms are also used as storage.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I can lend you a bicycle. There are walking trails in the surrounding landscape, which is a patchwork of farms, fields, small forests and pastures. There are lakes within cycling distance. It is situated in the middle of Skåne, has 3 national parks within 1 hour drive, and nature reserves close by.

    Public transport exists, but is limited to weekdays and daytime.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Wifi available

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Space available

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    As long as the pet leaves cats and cows alone

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 873829365311