Share stories and help us around our peaceful homestead, in a rural location, near Vilnius, Lithuania

  • Litauen
  • Bisher 5 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 16 März 2023




  • Beschreibung


    We are a German-Lithuanian couple living in the countryside. My name is Lisa, I'm originally from Germany and working as a translator and my boyfriend Tomas is working as an engineer.
    Our homestead is next to a small forest and there are a handful of old buildings we are planning to renovate with the goal to create a home base that allows us to live a simple, wild and free life close to nature. For the time being, we are living in a tiny house on our land.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can provide a peaceful place to stay and will teach you to listen to the birds and to the wind to slow down and relax from hectic modern life. You can learn a lot of languages from us - together we are fluent in English, German, Lithuanian, Polish and Russian. You can learn more about Lithuanian cuisine and culture, plants and herbs, small maintenance tasks and gardening.
    And we are ready to learn from you as well.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    If you are a keen builder, gardener or adventurer with a passion for simple living please stop by. Potential jobs/things to do would be helping with the building projects (renovating the old house, demolishing floors/walls, clearing out barns), chopping wood, building a patio, planting trees, collecting old branches, looking after the garden and overgrown apple orchard, enjoying a swim in the nearby lake, going for a bike ride, going berry or mushroom hunting in the forest, drying plants and berries, collecting apples, helping with hosting camping guests during summer time, doing some wood and creative art work - let your creativity run wild with what can be done with old materials that were left behind by the previous owners.

    We are quite flexible when it comes to hours and tasks. We want you to have a good experience and don’t need to control every step you take so it would be important for us that you like to work independently.

    We will respect your privacy and expect same from you. We love our alone time, but also socialize and share travel stories and experiences around a bonfire.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Lithuanian: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    We have a large garden, so there´s plenty of space for tents, hammocks and campervans if you come with your own accommodation. We also can give you a tent or an hammock if you arrive without one. In the future we hope to have a guest room ready in the old house but until then it is important that you are fine with camping and enjoying stars gazing at night. There is also a big barn you can put the tent in to be more protected from the elements. Of course you are free to use our bathroom, kitchen etc. We can cook together and learn from each other new recipes.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our home is located 25 km away from Vilnius old town (map in our profile is showing wrong spot!). There are regular buses going to the city but we are also going there pretty often by car, so we would be happy to give you a lift. You can use a bicycle to explore the area around. The next small shop is in walking distance as well as a culture house which also hosts a public library and a gym. The nature around is good for walking and hiking tours. Since it is a touristic area, you'll find a lot of attractions and activities around such as a medieval castle, the highest point of Lithuania, a monkey museum and Medininkai Memorial close to the Belarusian border – a memorial of one of the last crimes of the Soviet state.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    24/7 internet connection perfect for working from home. Wi-fi connection limited to the house surroundings.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a space to park and while we can provide you with fresh water from our own well, there is no RV disposal station.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    While my boyfriend is a big animal lover I am more careful around them, especially dogs, due to some bad experiences. In case you have a dog, it is important it is well behaved and trained, doesn't bark for no reason, doesn't damage property and as the area is not fenced, is not running around without a leash.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 369436136371

Weitere Bilder


Help us bring an old homestead back to life in Juodiniai, Lithuania
Creative and sporty people to help for kids' camps at Surf Farm in Palanga, Lithuania