new host  

Help with gardening, some ecoprojects, DIY and my vegetable garden in Itapeva south of the State of Minas Gerais, Brazil

  • Bisher 4 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 20 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, I am Rodrigo(41yo), Monique (40yo) and Maya(7 years old). Monique and I have 5 years of experience living abroad. She stayed 2 years in Australia and another 3 in England, I lived 5 years in UK, we´ve done a master degree in ecotourism at Portsmouth University and worked with tourism since then.

    We run a B&B and I a Pub in Itapeva south of the State of Minas Gerais, just 2 hours by Bus from Tiete Bus Station in São Paulo.

    Here we have very busy daily operation, can vary from cooking some beer to building a dog house. Our main rooms are built in Sea containers, most of the job in done on site by ourselves.

    We need somebody to help with gardening, some ecoprojects, building, maintenance, vegetable garden, as weel as give a hand dealing with guests.

    Would be nice to be provided by the traveler some language practice, maybe 1 hour a day, but that will be discussed to arrange the best way to make that happen.

    Experience with chain saw and wood work would be nice, gardening will involve cutting the grass and pruning the trees.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn how manage a daily operation of a B&B and a Pub in a rural area, get involved in a daily maintanance there will be plenty to learn plus the experience that we can we can exchange from our time living abroad.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are seeking assistance with various tasks:

    help to maintain a vegetable garden

    Carpentry and construction, mainly diy projects

    Help with B&B daily duties ( cleaning, organazing, ect.)

    Help maintain the garden ( cutting grass, prune the trees, cutting logs - experience with chain saw and brush cutter will be a plus)

    We also would like have a language practice to learn a bit more about the culture of ours guests.

    We are a family bussines so we do not have many employees, we have only one that helps with housekeeping and with the pub tasks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Workwayers will stay at one of our B&B rooms with private bathroom, the kitchen´s pub can be used for them to prepare their meals, during especific times that we can arrange as they get here. We will provide the basics, but we are just 3km from closest market, we can provide a ride to get there.
    We expect you to clean up after yourself and prepare your own meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located in a very touristic area, there are waterfalls, rocks to climbe, places to visit, a lot of outdoor adventure. During the winter can be very cold aroud here, we are in the Mantiqueira Montains.

    We have pets, internet access is ok, not allowed to smoke in the room

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 712432695866

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Help out with gardening and cleaning and enjoy the nature in Jardinópolis, Brazil
Create art, explore new ideas, assist with shopping, and tidy up in the jungle of Paraty, Brazil.